Dr. Manisha Parikh MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is the worst physician I have ever meet and I'm a resident physician. She tried to force my sister into a C-section even though there was no medical indication of a C-section and my sister did not want C-section. She had horrible bedside manner and was extremely unprofessional. She does not believe in patient education and she does not believe in giving the patient an option. She had the nurse inform my sister that she was going back to a C-section because my sister did not progress after one hour of pitocin. Dr. Parikh became offended when my sister animatedly refused and wanted my sister's support system to leave the room while she talked with my sister. Again I have never seen a doctor act in such a way and would discourage any women from ever going to and from going to THR HEB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
my experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parikh literally saved my life. Her staff was great. Everyone one in her office treated me with compassion, kindness and professionalism. I am so thankful that I had the opportunity to be treated by her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
great doctor if u don't mind waiting
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, but the wait time in my past three appt. Have been insane. I'm always early but doesn't seem to matter. If the wait problem could be fixed the review would be 180 deg. Different
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
great doctor terrible wait times
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service when I was finally scene. Wait is terrible waited an hour till I had to ask what is the wait, at that time they finally moved me in. I actually arrived 10mins earlynot sure why the wait a s so long. This was my first visit and debating whether or not I made a bad decision on changing from my previous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pariikh is an amazing doctor and I feel so blessed to have found her. She will sit and answer all of my questions without me feeling rushed. She is amazing at following up after visits as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Parikh to anyone as she is a tremendous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2009
Love her!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She's a great doctor. Really took her time to explain everything. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manisha Parikh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.