Dr. Manju Goyal MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this doctor was HORRIBLE. She continually misdiagnosed and prescribed the deadly drug Risperdal. I have suffered physically tremendously due to her incompetence. This doctor should be banned from her practice and placed in jail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Dr.Goyal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Goyal for more than a year now and I like her. Along with prescribing medication she does some counseling which helps a lot. She is a good listener and u can feel free to share anything with her. I have bipolar and she has helped me manage it well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goyal is an excellent psychiatrist that truly cares about her patients. She focuses on developing skills to improve conditions as opposed to just prescribing meds to "treat" the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Dr. Goyal - Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goyal is great. I don't think there is a better psychiatrist out there. I've been see her for many years. She is very caring, and she has proved that over and over again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor requires you to sign contract saying you will respect her time and not keep her waiting, but then she keeps you waiting nearly an hour every visit. She is degrading when you disagree with her diagnosis and when you tell her you disagree she kicks you out of her practice. Horrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
I love Dr Goyal
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goyal has been my doctor for more than 10 years and she has helped me manage my bi-polar and live a semi-normal life. She is easy to talk to and I always leave her office feeling better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manju Goyal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.