ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manju Schorr Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manju Schorr?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Great Doctor and Staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Excellent doctor and staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Listens to her patients.

I have been a patient of Dr. Schoor for 5+ years. I see her for thyroid problems and always appreciate the fact that she listens , cares and treats how I feel. I don't feel like I'm merely a lab result. I have referred several patients to her and all of them feel the same. She has a huge patient load and it may take some time to get in for your initial visit, but she is worth it.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Shorr's for over 15 years. She is the most caring and professional doctor I have had the privilege of knowing. When I first started seeing Dr. Schorr my liver enzymes were in the 3 digits, my blood pressure was high and my cholesterol was out of control, after just one visit Dr. Shorr had me on track. I love her!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Bad Doctor, Unprofessional

To be threatened by the staff for not having an active referal is beyond me.I was told i would lose my APIPA AZ MEDICAID if i missed 3 appointments, given the new AHCCCS guidelines... LIERS. I called The state and its a lie, all lies. also, the doctor was mad at the fact that i did not cancel my appointment 24hrs in adv. I did not need to cancel, the appointment. The PCP referral was given to them in advance in person good for 6 visits. 180 days.Now i have to travel 200 miles to the nears Endocrinologist because no other takes my insurance in town. She sent a certified letter denying me professional services, and to follow up with an Endocrinologist right away. She is so mean too and disrespectful. they called me names over the phone, and refused to treat me as a human being.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

never had a real problem. great with patients very couteous and caring!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Worst experience I've ever had!!!!!! WARNING STAY AWAY!!!

First off.. to get in to see her was 2-3 month wait. Managed to get a physician to refer me sooner and I wish I had never gone. She told me all of my tests results were "flukes" - despite two radiologists and one internal medicine doctors opposite opinion. I felt like a teenager was talking to me the way her attitude was. She demeaned my symptoms, offered no reasoning for anything and even made smart remarks through the whole visit. I expressed a fear and concern of recurrent palpitations that wake me from my sleep - she said "well, go see your cardiologist." Absolutely unprofessional - and it wasn't and isn't a cardiac issue - it is a thyroid issue. I would have rather not ever seen her and I hope that if you go to see her you do not expect to be treated well with an appropriate and kind bedside manner and not a two hour wait time. If you are expecting that - GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! I will never return to see her again. I would rather travel 1000 miles to see someone else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manju Schorr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yuma, AZ.

  • Dr. Carl Myers

    Dr. Carl Myers

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Yuma, AZ 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. William Shea

    Radiation Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Yuma, AZ 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Ambuga Badari

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Yuma, AZ 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9