Dr. Mankwan Wong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong is a very caring and capable doctor having been his patient for almost 8 years. Girls in his office are very helpful as well. They are really nice and helpful. This shows when they were able to get authorization for a medication that I desperately need. Otherwise no way I can afford it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just tring to schedule you with any kind of exams to max out his profit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom has been seeing Dr. Wong for years. He is a very good Dr. We like his conservative approach. He has always treated our mom well and diagnoses spot on. His staff is another story. The clerks seem to be somewhere else. They are not professional and answer patients in a rude tone. I understand it may be difficult to hire and keep good help but they really need classes on courtesy and effeciency. I feel sorry for him with staff like that, they are not helpful to him. Especially in this time when health care costs are so high!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Office staff barely speaks English and cannot understand simple requests over the phone
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor tries to connect with you no matter what your race but the office has the feel of a foreign country....he is good at diagnosing but beyond that I don't know if I would go back for treatment. He does take his time with you and is thorough and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor. He seems very thorough and genuinely wants to help me. I am glad to have found this doctor just moved in from the mainlan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
scam
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its all about billing your insurance as often as possible. He treats nothing. Wish I never had gone to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Highly NOT recommended
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wong is rude to patient and staff. During visit, he spent the entire time typing on his computer and barely examined's patient's condition or address patient directly. He simply stated that its a condition outside his scope of work with no explanation or care for patient's feeling. Dr. Wong rudely criticized patient for not having made a visit to his office in 3 years although he makes you wait 45 minutes before seeing you only to spend a few minutes to say that he is going to refer you to another doctor when what was needed was a basic internal medicine procedure. For a visit that nothing was done, patient was charged a copay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong is some one I would recommend. He's easy to talk to. Always follow through with answering lab results and discusses anything I want to with him about my health. He is not too proud to recommend other MD's to see, if he wants a more throrough diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
we love you!!!!! Dr. ManKwan!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Wong!I'm his patient and my family too, without Dr. Wong I don't think i will be here to write this message to people to see. Dr. Wong is the best physician, he care about patients care about you and make sure you are good, that's right he ask you to come back sooner. Dr. Wong give me free care and meds till now! patients please open your eye to see how wonderful this Dr. Wong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
love to overcharge
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
yup he schedules you in every 2 weeks so he can max out his $. Scam artist extraordinaire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
we love you too dr. wong!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank your for taking care of me while I in hospital, can't lived with out you Dr. Wong. your patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you Dr. Wong! thank you very much for you help and care, we love you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mankwan Wong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Kazue Tsukikawa

33 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Pien

47 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ira Zunin

25 years experience

3.6 of 5