ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mankwan Wong Is this you?
  • 22
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mankwan Wong?


49 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

excellent care

Dr. Wong is a very caring and capable doctor having been his patient for almost 8 years. Girls in his office are very helpful as well. They are really nice and helpful. This shows when they were able to get authorization for a medication that I desperately need. Otherwise no way I can afford it!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

dedicated doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

He is just tring to schedule you with any kind of exams to max out his profit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

My mom has been seeing Dr. Wong for years. He is a very good Dr. We like his conservative approach. He has always treated our mom well and diagnoses spot on. His staff is another story. The clerks seem to be somewhere else. They are not professional and answer patients in a rude tone. I understand it may be difficult to hire and keep good help but they really need classes on courtesy and effeciency. I feel sorry for him with staff like that, they are not helpful to him. Especially in this time when health care costs are so high!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2012

Office staff barely speaks English and cannot understand simple requests over the phone

The doctor tries to connect with you no matter what your race but the office has the feel of a foreign country....he is good at diagnosing but beyond that I don't know if I would go back for treatment. He does take his time with you and is thorough and understanding.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Very caring doctor. He seems very thorough and genuinely wants to help me. I am glad to have found this doctor just moved in from the mainlan

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

scam

Its all about billing your insurance as often as possible. He treats nothing. Wish I never had gone to see him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Highly NOT recommended

Dr. Wong is rude to patient and staff. During visit, he spent the entire time typing on his computer and barely examined's patient's condition or address patient directly. He simply stated that its a condition outside his scope of work with no explanation or care for patient's feeling. Dr. Wong rudely criticized patient for not having made a visit to his office in 3 years although he makes you wait 45 minutes before seeing you only to spend a few minutes to say that he is going to refer you to another doctor when what was needed was a basic internal medicine procedure. For a visit that nothing was done, patient was charged a copay.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Dr. Wong is some one I would recommend. He's easy to talk to. Always follow through with answering lab results and discusses anything I want to with him about my health. He is not too proud to recommend other MD's to see, if he wants a more throrough diagnosis.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

we love you!!!!! Dr. ManKwan!!!

I love Dr. Wong!I'm his patient and my family too, without Dr. Wong I don't think i will be here to write this message to people to see. Dr. Wong is the best physician, he care about patients care about you and make sure you are good, that's right he ask you to come back sooner. Dr. Wong give me free care and meds till now! patients please open your eye to see how wonderful this Dr. Wong.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

love to overcharge

yup he schedules you in every 2 weeks so he can max out his $. Scam artist extraordinaire.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

we love you too dr. wong!

thank your for taking care of me while I in hospital, can't lived with out you Dr. Wong. your patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mankwan Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Dukee Kim

    Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    43
  • Dr. Dennis Wachi

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    43
  • Dr. Paul Ho

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    25