The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manny Hernandez Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

No skill highly unprofessional

This Dr. did not order nor ask for any patient background on preexisting conditions. He refused to take an approach of caring to ask. If he had asked appropriate questions to why a medication was on my list than could have understood that an Adrenal Mass affects your nervous system one of my diagnosis, and I have a spinal cord injury. He never will know since he didn't ask. Beware this Dr. is lazy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Quack

The man is just a quack that did nothing for me...Looks at blood work only and never checked my heart, or lungs or prostate...If anything wrong with u he sends to a specialist for help...DONT WAIST YOUR TIME

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

I am a male senior citizen. I phoned the office to make an appointment because for three mornings I was having difficulty urinating. I was given an appointment time for that very day. Before my appointment, the office staff called telling me the Dr. Hernandez said his office wasn't prepared to help me with this problem and I was to go to the Emergency Room. A primary care physician office that cannot do a prostate exam or a urinalysis? Seems the appropriate place to start considering my symptoms. And other physician offices in my past were set up for such simple, and very basic tests. I went to the Urgent Care. I received a urinalysis test and a prostate exam at the cost of $400 dollars. I reported this physician to the Florida State Board of Health and to my medicare insurance company.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Aweaome

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Dr Manny is the best Doctor I have been to. I have referred many friends and they all agree with my opinion of him. He gives you the time you need and is very accurate in his diagnosis. A great family doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Bad doctor

I made original appointment to have local doctor for ongoing care for Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome. I explained this when making appointment and during 1s ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Cyclic vomiting syndrome

I had my first visit in May with this "Dr". He requested new patient testing before refilling anything other than Lexapro. Understandable, but at follow up appointment, he told me he would not consider treating me for cyclic vomiting syndrome, nor would he be open to treatment plans a doctor involved with CVSA (cyclic vomiting syndrome association) could send. He wanted to refer me to a gastroenterologist and a psychiatrist. He never requested my records from the doctor I saw before we moved to Cape Coral. I think he ran his tests to get his money knowing full well he was going to refuse treatment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

2.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manny Hernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.

  • Joseph Magnant

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, General Practice

    Fort Myers, FL

    4.9
    (106)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Francisco Quiles-Cruz

    Dr. Francisco Quiles-Cruz

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Cape Coral, FL 0.31 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Jeannie Arana

    General Practice, Residency

    Cape Coral, FL 0.31 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    6