inactive

Dr. Manny Hernandez MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Cape Coral, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
No skill highly unprofessional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Dr. did not order nor ask for any patient background on preexisting conditions. He refused to take an approach of caring to ask. If he had asked appropriate questions to why a medication was on my list than could have understood that an Adrenal Mass affects your nervous system one of my diagnosis, and I have a spinal cord injury. He never will know since he didn't ask. Beware this Dr. is lazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Quack
The man is just a quack that did nothing for me...Looks at blood work only and never checked my heart, or lungs or prostate...If anything wrong with u he sends to a specialist for help...DONT WAIST YOUR TIME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
I am a male senior citizen. I phoned the office to make an appointment because for three mornings I was having difficulty urinating. I was given an appointment time for that very day. Before my appointment, the office staff called telling me the Dr. Hernandez said his office wasn't prepared to help me with this problem and I was to go to the Emergency Room. A primary care physician office that cannot do a prostate exam or a urinalysis? Seems the appropriate place to start considering my symptoms. And other physician offices in my past were set up for such simple, and very basic tests. I went to the Urgent Care. I received a urinalysis test and a prostate exam at the cost of $400 dollars. I reported this physician to the Florida State Board of Health and to my medicare insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aweaome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Manny is the best Doctor I have been to. I have referred many friends and they all agree with my opinion of him. He gives you the time you need and is very accurate in his diagnosis. A great family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Bad doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I made original appointment to have local doctor for ongoing care for Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome. I explained this when making appointment and during 1s ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Cyclic vomiting syndrome
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first visit in May with this "Dr". He requested new patient testing before refilling anything other than Lexapro. Understandable, but at follow up appointment, he told me he would not consider treating me for cyclic vomiting syndrome, nor would he be open to treatment plans a doctor involved with CVSA (cyclic vomiting syndrome association) could send. He wanted to refer me to a gastroenterologist and a psychiatrist. He never requested my records from the doctor I saw before we moved to Cape Coral. I think he ran his tests to get his money knowing full well he was going to refuse treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manny Hernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.