Dr. Manny Iyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Bethlehem, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Very unprofessional.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made comments about my body and moles that should not have been said. Very unkind and unprofessional. I am glad I didn't have him operate on me. I found my own doctor from the doctors in our family! Not all patients are stupid. I am a professional and come from a very educated family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Retired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iyer had me at ease through out the procedure. Him and his staff answered all my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had great success
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr. Iyer three times; one required nothing more than a mole removal, but one was a melanoma and required surgery, and the other was an injured finger. In all three cases, Dr. Iyer's gentle, thorough, and competent treatment was reassuring and successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Excellent Caring Physician/Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience from start to finish of my surgery was excellent. He is one of the old physician who truly care. He was there when you had questions, very patient, very concerned with my family. I have nothing negative I can think of from his clinical staff to front desk person, as a physician/surgeon he is the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
Great Surgeon, Very Impressive Surgery Skills
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iyer performed Breast Surgery & did an amazing surgery. His skills were superb. He was very knowledgeable, explained about surgery in detail, answered all my questions, Gave me the best care before & after surgery. I would highly recommend to family members, friends & co-workers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had multiple cosmetic surgeries by Dr. Iyer and highly recommend him. His assistant is very knowlegable and Dr. Iyer spent a lot of time with me. He has even did Botox on me and I love it! Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Excellent Results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Iyer's bedside manner as well as that of his Staff. His assistant Deb was a delight and very personable. I had an abdominoplasty because of severe diastisis recti from a large baby as well as polyhydramnios. It really did a number on my stomach. He was able to make my stomach look just as it did before....something I did not think was possible as I had sooo much extra skin. At three months post op, I am extremely happy with the outcome. I was a bit skeptical as the price seemed too good to be true...but it in fact was not. I think he really cares about making people feel better about themselves. He doesn't spend an excessive amount of time with you (perhaps due to his popularity?) but will certainly answer all questions and make you feel at ease and in good hands. I was impressed by how fast he returned a phone call when he was out of the office after I had a small concern 10 days post op. He called me back within 15 minutes. For best results I would suggest waiting till you have lost your baby weight as I did. I highly recommend Dr. Iyer. I've had a great experience (minus all the pain in the beginning :)). Best of luck to you.

2.3 of 5
September 18th, 2012
run
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a car accident....rushed into the ER. I woke up Dr. Iyer fixed my chin. I was released and couldn't believe this was a p. Surgeons work. I went to another PS he couldn't believe it either. He reopened what this doctor did and fixed it properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iyer did my surgery last year and I have been following with him ever since. He is always available and has always called me back when ever I needed him to. He has been supportive and his staff has been excellent. I would highly recommend him to anyone. If someone has had a bad experience, I can only think it was either a misunderstanding or a very unusual circumstance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Bad doctor!
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was on call at St. Lukes hospital when my son had a server accident. The emergency room doctor said that he needed reconstructive surgery within six hours of the accident and Dr. Iyer was asked to come in and help, he refused to help and told us he would see us in the morning. What a doctor, refusing to do his job unless it was on his schedule. Another Dr. stepped up and took good care of my son; thank goodness for some doctors that take their Hippocratic Oath seriously. If he won't help a child in need, what do you think he will do for you? DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR, HE WILL ONLY CARE FOR YOU WHEN IT IS CONVENIENT FOR HIM, HE IS A BAD DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Not effective...waste of money.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr.iyer for a gyncomastia correction surgery. The general feeling I get from him is he's quick to take your money but lacks the ability to get the job done. The surgery was pointless and I did not see any improvement. What annoyed me the most is he said he did plenty of these before with great success and never seemed to understand that the job was not done right on his part. it's been over a year post op now and I can confidently say that nothing has improved. Bottom line is next time I'm doing my homework and getting a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manny Iyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.