Dr. Manny Katsetos MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology New Britain, CT

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care giver. Takes time and makes Superior recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Left Ventricle Hypetrophy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and thorough. I visited Dr Katsetos for a second opinion and he took in account my lifestyle also discovered that I was given the wrong medicine for the condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Understanding and Knowledgeable. Dr. Manny has an excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katsetos is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katsetos took his time to go over my results. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone I came into contact with was very nice. Great overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
The Best Cardiologist In Ct
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katsetos is literally a life saver. He is warm, caring, compassionate & sensitive to all his patients. He saved my life twice, once outside his field of expertise, because he is so smart. He has a wonderful sense of humor & an even bigger sense of humility. He is the best cardiologist in the State of Connecticut, hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time is worth it
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K. is fantastic. Just the type of doctor you want when you have no idea what is going on and it terrifies you. Turns out I was not having a heart attack or anything immediately serious but something I was taking (for another condition) was affecting my heart and he ran tests until he figured it out.Office staff are all friendly, helpful and professional. They're wonderful.Dr. K. and the others at Lexington Cardiology are all very busy. The wait time is totally worth it, but bring a book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Great Guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ketsetos is the nicest most considedrate physician I've ever known. Not to mention the most compassionate as well. I had a heart attack a year and a half ago. He was on call at the hospital I went to and immediately diagnosed me and put a stent in my heart. He stayed with me almost the whole time in recovery. The follow up visits to his office have been no less than a joy! He continues to make me feel like more than just a patient but a person as well. Thanks Doc! I am forever grateful for saving my life and for your continued professionalism and concern!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Katsetos for a reason other than cardio. After a complete examination and the proper testing, I was diagnosed with having "the silent heart attack". Thanks to Dr. Katsetos listening to my health concerns, I am now "beating" pefectly again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manny Katsetos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Britain, CT.