Dr. Manohar Angirekula MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Odessa, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. I would recommend him to anybody. I felt safe and trusting of him to take care of me. I would not change him for the world. Awesome, excellent, compassionate, trusting and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Hospital visit
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was admitted to Odessa Medical Ceter w double pneumonia after a recent heart attack. It took three days for him to see me and only after my daughter demanded that he come to see what could be done to drain the fluid which was required to be performed by a cardiologists recommendation . He never spoke and only talked to my daughter The procedures were ordered and a long unsuccessful treatment ensued compounded by innumerable hospitalist visits who never comprehended my condition. I went home and died 48 hours later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
RN
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest, informative and knowledgable. Does what is best for the patient and not what is best for his pocket book. (unlike another solo cardiologist who does lot of unnecessary procedures in his office).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Greatest cardiologist in the area
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very compassionate. Takes time explaining the diagnosis and highly concerned physician. Absolutely the best in the area. I recommend to anyone with no hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
anonymous
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You need a good cardiologist? He's not it! The most painful angiogram of all time by him. I'll be going elsewhere for a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is a great doctor with a lot of experience. His office is great. It has a large waiting area, complementary snacks and water. Even though his office is in downtown, parking is never an issue. Dr. Angirekula is always caring while explaining what is going on. He is always very honest and logical when explaining procedures. He overall was a great physician and I recommend him to anyone needing a cardiologist in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manohar Angirekula, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.