Dr. Manoj Makhija MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Peoria, AZ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not want to answer my questions thoroughly, nor did he give proper explanation for his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
The best primary care Doctor I have ever had.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is spot on identifying a problem. He sincerely cares about you, and is tenacious in solving a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 78 and this Doctor is the best most accurate in diagnosing problems of any Doctor I have ever had. Spot on and cares about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst medical experience that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, took the time to review my symptoms and understand my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2014
the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Makhija is one of the most caring doctors that I have ever had. He is skilled and treats his patients like they are truly important to him, He will go above and beyond for you and in the time that I have been seeing him he has never missed a diagnosis. I could not ask for a better doctor. He actually cares for his patients and will be with you every step of the way. If I could give him more than 4 stars I would do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Office Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for my first visit .he spent full 30 minutes and took every possible detail in order to understand my problems. He explained everything in detail (never had this detailed explaination ever).he is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
heavy accent and rude staff...disaster
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Very Caring - Humble and proactive with patient care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years my husband Steve has been quite happy with Dr. Makhija as his Primary Care Physician. The true test came when Steve suffered severe back pain requiring an ER visit. Dr. Makhija called immediately the next morning after a message was left. He promptly wrote an Rx, ordered x-rays and an MRI as soon as insurance would allow. For several weeks Dr. Makhija consistently and quickly returned calls and even waited 2hrs past office hours on a day when Steve was out of town, in great pain but couldn't get there until his flight landed. After MRI results, Dr. Makhija expedited an appointment with a surgeon and immediately found a bed a the hospital and expidited surgery. The next evening he stopped in immediately before surgery. Next day, when unavailable for the weekend, he sent an associate physician to follow up the morning after surgery. He is humble, easy to talk to and went above and beyond what we ever expected of him!.....FANTASTIC!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manoj Makhija, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.