The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manoj Makhija Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manoj Makhija?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manoj Makhija?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Did not want to answer my questions thoroughly, nor did he give proper explanation for his diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

The best primary care Doctor I have ever had.

He is spot on identifying a problem. He sincerely cares about you, and is tenacious in solving a problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

I am 78 and this Doctor is the best most accurate in diagnosing problems of any Doctor I have ever had. Spot on and cares about you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Worst medical experience that I have ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Great Doctor

Great doctor, took the time to review my symptoms and understand my condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

the best

Dr. Makhija is one of the most caring doctors that I have ever had. He is skilled and treats his patients like they are truly important to him, He will go above and beyond for you and in the time that I have been seeing him he has never missed a diagnosis. I could not ask for a better doctor. He actually cares for his patients and will be with you every step of the way. If I could give him more than 4 stars I would do it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Office Visit

I went for my first visit .he spent full 30 minutes and took every possible detail in order to understand my problems. He explained everything in detail (never had this detailed explaination ever).he is fantastic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

heavy accent and rude staff...disaster

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Very Caring - Humble and proactive with patient care

For years my husband Steve has been quite happy with Dr. Makhija as his Primary Care Physician. The true test came when Steve suffered severe back pain requiring an ER visit. Dr. Makhija called immediately the next morning after a message was left. He promptly wrote an Rx, ordered x-rays and an MRI as soon as insurance would allow. For several weeks Dr. Makhija consistently and quickly returned calls and even waited 2hrs past office hours on a day when Steve was out of town, in great pain but couldn't get there until his flight landed. After MRI results, Dr. Makhija expedited an appointment with a surgeon and immediately found a bed a the hospital and expidited surgery. The next evening he stopped in immediately before surgery. Next day, when unavailable for the weekend, he sent an associate physician to follow up the morning after surgery. He is humble, easy to talk to and went above and beyond what we ever expected of him!.....FANTASTIC!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manoj Makhija is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.

  • Dr. Ana Ciszek

    Internal Medicine

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Charanjit Kapoor

    Dr. Charanjit Kapoor

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Girish Mehta

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Peoria, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38