Dr. Manouchehr Seyfzadeh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Exceptional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seyfzadeh goes beyond simple diagnosis, but spends extra time to determine the cause.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
#1
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seyfzadeh is a superior dermatologist to the rest. He is patient, informative and extremely thorough. He takes the time to figure out the needs of his patients. His knowledge is insurmountable and I recommend him to any and everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seyfzadeh is kind, caring, thorough & honest...what more could anyone need? He takes his time and explains everything with patience. I could not have had a better experience. His staff is equally as kind as well. Both my husband and I are grateful to have met him and will highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
raichelrarara
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician and extremely informitive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Did not like his manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for some advice on acne treatment. The doctor did not listen to what I was saying and already knew what he was going to recommend before I told him what was going on. I have fairly severe acne and he recommended a "mud mask" a couple times/week. Very arrogant attitude. He ended up prescribing a medication, but did not give me any instructions for it, and I was left to trial and error. Not my best experience with a dermatologist, to say the least!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Derm skills are not just skin deep
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a caring physician. Dr. S takes his time and thinks outside the box for alternative causes and cures for atypical derm problems. Very caring manner. Polite with an excellent sense of humor. This is the best derm doc in OC!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Does not listen to patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician does not spend time with patient. It seems that he enters the room with his predetermined agenda. Very disrespectful if patient expresses something which he does not like. His attitude is like he is the authority in dermatology and patient has to do what he says even his therapy makes patient to suffer. He does not listen to patient. He has poor communication skill and has lot of arrogance. If situation of worsening patient's he tries to find out something to blames patient even it is very small thing and does not make any sense --> like saying patient that not applying herbal medication has resulted in bad out come of condition being treated (patient skipped application due to intolerable side effect)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manouchehr Seyfzadeh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Costa Mesa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Donna Tran

4 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hung Ong

25 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Duquette

25 years experience

3.0 of 5