The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuel Arroyo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Arroyo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Arroyo?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

My kids like him as their personal doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Great practice!!!

20+ years of excellent care. Professional and caring staff. Thorough, patient, & clear communications.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

Dr. Arroyo and his staff care about their patients

Dr. Manuel Arroyo and his staff truly care about their patients. Arroyo is friendly and has a good bedside manner. He also clearly explains your medical condition and treatment options, if needed. He is very thorough and seems to follow established medical practice when it comes to patient care. His staff is always willing to go the extra mile to make sure you feel like you are the most important patient. Appointments are available in a timely fashion. Personally, I am usually seen at the appointed time although there have been a few times when Arroyo took extra time with a patient meaning I had to wait. We've seen Dr. Arroyo during his 26 years or so of practice at his Lancaster office. We feel blessed to have found him as our family doctor as he cares about us. Recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Highly Recommend!!

Dr. Arroyo has been my primary physician for years. I hate going to doctors for anything but Dr. Arroyo makes me feel comfortable and spends time explaining things and answers any and all questions I might have. He sits down and talks with his patients. He never acts like he's in a hurry to move on to the next patient which is why you have to wait at times for your appointment. He doesn't rush! That's a good thing. That's not what I normally experience when I go to other doctors and I always have to wait, usually long waits, for any doctors appt. Also, Dr. Arroyo doesn't hesitate to refer me to a specialist for anything that is outside of his scope of expertise. He's a fine doctor and I highly recommend him. He is kind, compassionate, caring, highly skilled professional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 18th, 2012

The doctor seems nice * The staff is unfriendly

The office manager was very abrasive to me when I called to make my appointment. I arrived 15 minutes early. The staff were unfriendly and did nothing to make me feel welcome. I had to wait 30 minutes past my appointment to see the doctor. The doctor was very professional, listened to my questions and answered each of them knowledgeably. I left with mixed feelings about my experience. When I called back after my visit to get clarification on a question, the office manager was flat out rude and mean to me.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Doctor with a heart

Dr. Arroyo is an awesome doctor. He is very thorough and has a heart of gold. I would recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuel Arroyo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.

  • Dr. Shanmuga Sundaram Pudunagar Subbiah

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lancaster, CA 0.10 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Finly Zachariah

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lancaster, CA 0.10 mi

    7
  • Dr. Richard Kling

    Family Medicine

    Lancaster, CA 0.18 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    38