ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuel Banzon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Banzon?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Dr. Banzon and his entire staff including physical therapy are excellent. I will and have recommended him to my family. He is so great and I have been pain free since my knee replacement and am already looking forward to having my other knee done.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Joints repairs

I had my two hips replaced by Dr, Banzon. I would recommend him highly for his skills and exceptional professionalism but also for his compassion and understanding of his patients' problems. His diagnosis is always accurate as his passion for joints repairs has led him to perfection.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

Best diagnosis, treatment, and follow up advice!

it's been around 24 years now since Dr Banzon diagnosed and treated my Herniated disc issues in lower back; followed his advice since and other than a day or two of achy pain here and there, have not had a down day . Thank you Doctor Banzon.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

I am writing this on behalf of my mother. I'm giving this place one star and that's only for the wonderful nurses there who were so kind to my mom. My mom has really bad foot problems - she lost her leg, and recently her good leg had some problems with it. She has screws in that foot and one of them was cutting thru the skin so we went here because we heard good things about this place. We went to see Dr. Manuel Banzon. He won a patient compassion award in 2014 and many other awards. I'm not sure how he won those awards especially the "compassion" award. He treated my mom terribly. She only has medicare and he asked in the appointment THREE times, "Do you have any health insurance other than medicare?" when we answered "No" THREE times... he seemed to have went from okay to downright nasty. He barely even looked at my mom's foot and said, "Who referred you? Skin can't grow over metal and you need to amputate. And quickly." My mom doesn't even have an infection but she asked for medicine for an infection since it seemed like she was going to get an infection based on his knowledge and he wouldn't give her medicine either. Nasty, NOT compassionate guy. We went to three other foot doctors since then and NONE of them have even uttered the word "amputation" and pretty much fixed the situation. This place might be okay but DO NOT see Manuel Banzon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

The offices staff is on the ball . If you need help they go out of their way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2014

Great review f/Dr. Banzon

Excellent experience always

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2008

Checking back in

My daughter was born with a condition in her lower legs where they were bent in. For 3 months she had to have full leg casts on her legs and then wear shoes with a bar across them to get her legs to straighten. Dr. Banzon was very knowledgeable and friendly and took the time required to fix it correctly and explain everything to my wife and I. That was in 1993-1994. Now my daughter is on her HS track team and placed 20th in the shore conference in the 400m dash. I can't imagine how her life would have been without this procedure and Dr. Banzon's knowledge and ability. Thanks Dr. Banzon!

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuel Banzon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Greller

    Dr. Michael Greller

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery, Emergency Medicine

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (37)
    22
  • Dr. Paul Chubb

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Alan Nasar

    Dr. Alan Nasar

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    15