Dr. Manuel Garcia-Frangie MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrendous bed side manners- pompous, insulting and downright rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Best Family Doctor in South Florida
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Garcia Frangie has the best ethics and level of professionalism that any patient can wish for. Not only is his staff second to none but his knowledge and treatment recommendations have helped my family maintain a good health. I highly recommend him as your next Family Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia Frangie is an excellent doctor, with amazing follow up and bed side manner. He has become my entire family's doctor. I would recommend Dr. Garcia Frangie to anyone who is looking for a long term relationship with a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If a family member or a friend of mine needs a primary care doctor I would refer them to see Dr. Garcia-Frangie. He is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Garcia-Frangie I highly will recommend him as a Primary Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Horrible Doctor - Disappointed with the UM Hospital for hiring him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am the daughter of a patient that is currently under his care at the University of Miami Hospital (He is the admittance/discharge doctor.) My first impression will last forever. It took me over an hour to have him return a call to inquire about my mom who recently had a double by-pass. He was irrated to have to return the call - and got very upset with every question I asked...he was loud, rude, and very nasty with his tone. He abruptly hung up the phone when he was done. Becasue my mom was being discharged the next day, i did not pursue a complaint-but she has since been readmitted-and once again he is the doctor that we are dealing with. I am making an official complaint with the board of trustees also I recommend anyone who has to be under his care to immediately request for another doctor. On a scale from 1-3 he is a -0 !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Dr Manuel Garcia-Frangie
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with this doctor was horrific. The more concerned health questions i had for this doctor the more he would get upset. At one point he told me i should " go to medical school to find out the answer to my question. " I recommend this doctor to people who like to be treated like dogs and dirt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Promptness
Extremely poor diagnostician, uncaring, very poor judgement. He caused my wife much pain and trauma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manuel Garcia-Frangie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Clifton Page

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Best

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irina Licea

5.0 of 5