ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuel Hugo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Hugo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Hugo?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.6 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Dr. Hugo, is a great pediatrician. His staff are also the best..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

*****

Dr. Hugo was my pediatrician 35 years ago. I was born at only 2 lbs and no other dr would treat me. He approached my parents and told them it would be an honor to take care of me. So amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Is my first time with this doctor and the last one his wife have a nasty actitud the first she ask you is for your insurance and copay I don't like the way he doctor treat the patient he don't check my baby well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Best Pedia

Best you could find a pediatrician in town! Know what he is doing. We are from Fairfield County, CT. My son previous pediatrician does not know what to do with my son coughing middle of the night until Dr. Hugo step in and help us! Now my son is happy again and cough free!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Great doctor!!

I'm currently 25 years old and I was a patient of Dr. Hugo since I was born until the age of 18. I will never be able to say anything negative towards Dr.Hugo or his staff. they were kind and always answered any questions my mother had. When I was 16, I had a seizure and went to the hospital. I fell asleep and the next morning Dr. Hugo was at my bedside. He actually came to see me at the hospital and he was there for a few hours. Dr. Hugo is such a caring doctor. He always knew what was wrong with my brother and I. His office was nice and neat and the staff were always very kind. The time my mother usually waited was 15 minutes 20 minutes the most. In general, he is a great doctor and whenever I have children in the future, they will definitely be going to him

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Dr Hugo's office is not hygenic, his staff (which includes his wife) is rude and not cooperative.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

he needs to retire!

Doctor Hugo has seen my kids for the past 4 years and i believe that at some point in his life he was a great doctor perhaps still is, but he has always rushed with every single patient, has never sat down to really listen to my concerns, always in and out of rooms taking 2 - 3 patients at a time. his staff also dont look like they even want to work there for him always saying how sick of him they are and theyre super lazy especially one named ellsie. Dr hugo's wife is one mean woman who only cares about collecting co pay never friendly at all. the only thing i regret is taking too long to switch doctors. im out of there and my kids will be well taken care of with a new doctor i found! GOOD LUCK to you all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

My five-year old son has been a patient of Dr. Hugo's since he was born. Dr. Hugo treats my son like family. His staff knows us and each visit is handle professionally. We never have any trouble getting an appointment or reaching Dr. Hugo for follow-ups.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

I like Dr Hugo he is a great Dr. my two daughters and my grand daughter have been under his care since they born. Never have a problems. He take care of them as their own daughters

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

Excellent doctor

Always calm , never panics, sound judgement. His methods are very good , never presribes too many antibiotics if not absolutely required.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuel Hugo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union City, NJ.

  • Dr. Yanina Meshko

    Dr. Yanina Meshko

    Pediatrics

    Union City, NJ 0.03 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Pearl Cenon

    Pediatrics

    Union City, NJ 0.18 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Kevin Mcdonough

    Pediatrics

    Union City, NJ 0.18 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    24