ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuel Padilla Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Padilla Jr?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Padilla Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Office needs Customer Service improvement

Can never get through to setup appointments by phone. Other than that, Dr. Padilla is expletive on doctor's visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Worst experience

I went to the Dr experiencing horrible pain, was seen by the Dr and a ultra sound was requested. I was scheduled twice to have a ultrasound, and both times office staff forgot to schedule me and did not have any apts. available. I was told someone from the office would be calling me to schedule a Ultra sound, to this day I have not heard from anyone. Took two days off of work to get my ultrasound done, only to find out, they forgot to schedule me. The pain was so bad, I ended up in the emergency room to have my ultrasound, & CT exam and to find out I have a huge cyst in my ovary and in my cervix. I received all my answers in the emergency room and received better care, than what I did in a matter of three weeks to get no answers.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Simple, GREAT Doctor, but a HORRIBLE OFFICE STAFF. I could of ended up in the hospital if I didn't contact a friend who worked for a Doctor who immediately told me what I needed to do. I have yet to hear back from the Doctors office. Not the first time either. Need to pray that the Doctor really trains office staff properly or replaces them with Professional Caring Staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

bad staff up front

Dr is great staff up front. Not good unprofessional. Diana especially told if i didnt like their treatment to go somewhere else. You got it done. Never coming again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Recommend

Seems like every single time I've been seen by Doctor Padilla, he has hit it right on the nose! I have no complaints but praise. Thanks to him I'm on my way to better health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Only Refill Approvals Lag

Dr. Padilla does have an attentive, professional, caring manner, and approaches my health conditions proactively with any necessary diagnostic and clinical procedures that are necessary for a person with the number of chronic conditions I have, some of them detrimental, worsening with time.It is only when my pharmacy attempts to contact his office for refill approval does it seem the faxes and calls take days to get approval for another dose, where running out of some of these medications can mean days of pain or loss of control of blood sugar levels, and so forth. So it is only in this instance of follow-up with pharmacies do I find his service lacking in complete excellence.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Good Service

I really like this Doctor, my husband and I have been seeing this Doctor for over a year, never had any problems at all, very satified with staff and timing.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Knowledgable but not concerned

This doctor is very knowledgeable, but has no concern for follow through. Tryed to get a prescription refill through my pharmacy and by calling myself on Monday and had no response until Friday late. It was too late to see him and I had to do without my blood pressure medication. This was explained to his staff, which seemed to have no idea what was going on. The proper thing to do was to contact the pharmacy or myself that I needed an appointment earlier in the week so I could see the doctor. Too bad if my pressure gets up and more complications follow. Nice doctor but crummy way to take care of patients. Seems a little money hungry !

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Nice doctor, HORRIBLE office staff!

The doctor himself is nice, once you can finally make an appointment and wait an eternity to see him. The office staff is horrible! I have waited for 30 minutes on hold, just for them to go to lunch or hang up on me. Then when you finally get a hold of someone, they are so rude! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuel Padilla Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Raul Zayas

    Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.72 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    34
  • Dr. David Holland

    Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.98 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    20
  • Dr. Fernando Aviles

    Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.98 mi

    10