Overall Review

4.3
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
WE LOVE YOU DOCTOR PEDROSO AND LUPITA AND MARIA AND DOCTOR JOHN AND RICARDO!!!!!!!!11
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor pedroso is the best doctor ever. I LOVE GOING to his office with love, JODY MARIE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife took our five years old for her regular check up. It also happened that our daughter was at the end of a cold, which my wife mentioned in one of the questions. Doctor John went on to document that my daughter has greenish mucus and prescribed her meds we didn't even give our daughter when she went through the climax of her cold. By the way, she never had greenish mucus even at the climax of the cold. My wife was charged with a sick visit, which she paid reluctantly in the moment. But after further thoughts, we called the administrator Rosa and explained how in our opinion, and keep in mind that we both work in an interdisciplinary context with doctors and nurses, Dr. John had not coded and documented properly the visit. I had to keep calling for over a week to finally hear that Dr. Pedroso had reviewed the notes and had agreed that they were correct without seeing my daughter nor speaking with us. I requested the nature of the visit to be changed to a regular check up visit since obviously my child didn't need antibiotics or lab work nor she ever had greenish mucus as Dr. John had documented and prescribed. But such request was denied. I'm sorry to say that we will not bring our family here again as this whole situation left me wondering about the integrity of the office and the doctors involved there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His a great doctor he sees my daughter and he was also my doctor when I was little.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Excellent!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Pedroso and Dr. John!! Both doctors are amazing Im a first time mom with a newborn son and couldn't be happier with the care we've recieved so far. The Hollywood office staff is always friendly, kind and accurate. I never mind waiting (15mintutes or less) Dr. Pedroso and Dr. John are knowledgable, kind, caring, take there time to discuss my concerns, and thoroughly check my son. I appreciate the entire Pedroso team and couldn't be more thankful we found them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
You are the best!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want Dr. Pedroso to take time examining your child, you have to wait for him to examine other children as well.Dr. Pedroso is a great doctor, kind, devouted to his practice, generous, and above all, very human.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Non-professional and non-ethical
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a kind of "doctor" to avoid. Absolutely no-professional with careless attitude, poor ethics and lack of elementary responsibility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Pedroso Pediatrics Miami Beach
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over all the Doc is a great doc, but he needs all new office staff. Forget getting records if you move. Forget having anything done if you need a copy of anything, and completely forget getting any respect from office staff.I moved out of state and am currently seeking lawyers advise of how to get copies of my son's records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Dr Pedroso saved my son's life!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pedroso saved my son's life. My son had double pneumonia. He sent him to the hospital to get in thru Emergency, the fastest way. At Emergency room, a very bad doctor said it was not necessary to hospitalice. When we got home, Dr Pedroso had called many times to tell us to go back to the Hospital inmediately. He personally made the arrangements for my son being hospitalized. His rapid action saved my son's life. God Blesses him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
Wonderful Pediatritian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Pedroso was my sons doctor for I couple of years until I had to move to the midwest, and I wish I couldv'e brought him with me! him and his staff (specially Ricardo and Aimme) have been the best my son has had so far. Very accurate and they take the time to examine and talk to the parents.Thank you Dr. P!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2008
Very Good Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Pedroso; he is extremely Knowledgeable in his field. I always walk out of his office learning something new. He was the ONLY Dr. able to diagnose my daughter with Pre-Pneumonia, after taking her to the hospital and havig two other Dr.'s look at her condition. As for the condensending comment someone wrote about, I have NEVER felt that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manuel Pedroso, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Elsie Davila-Torres

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shirley Press

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Chad Scheller

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor