The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuel Quinones Jr Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Quinones Jr?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Great Dr office!!

Everyone genuinely seemed to care. Kept me informed each step of the way at my appointment. The front staff made me feel welcome as soon as I walked in the door. I would recommend to my family and friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

"Manny" has been my GP in San Antonio since 2005. He is thorough and competent. Scheduling has never been a problem. Once when referred to a specialist I felt uncomfortable with the MD. Manuel promptly referred me to another who did a superb job handling my cataracts. As a retired engineer who did lots of research with MD's I DO tend to ask a lot of questions. Manuel listens and replies... Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Quinones for 15 years. He listens, he looks and he does not do any unnecessary testing. If he were to run for an elected office, he would fit the true description of "a man of the people". He is friendly, non threatening,speaks in lay terms and has a great sense of humor. Sometimes when the waits are longer than I would like, I realize that he is worth waiting for.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2009

Dr. Q takes care of our entire family!

Dr. Q saved my mother's life about 6 years ago when we almost lost her to pulmonary embolism. He's thorough, knowledgeable, funny, and very capable. We've known him for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuel Quinones Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Shannon Prevette

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Gabriel Ortiz

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    2.4
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Gerardo Vazquez

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    San Antonio, TX 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    45