ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuel Sainz De La Pena Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.9
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Sainz De La Pena?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

The best Doctor I have had in a long time

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr Sainz has been nothing but exceptional. He has taken the time to respond to all of my questions and has offered solutions to my Thyroid problem that I am happy with. All my follow up visits have all been excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr ok, practice sucks!!!!! Be bbbbb

Posted on November 17th, 2013

Dr Sainz de la Pena was a decent enough dr. He helped me manage my thyroid disease while pregnant, however, once I became a "typical" case, no longer needing specialized special care, he pawned me off to his NP without my knowledge or consent. I saw her once, she kept on leaving in the middle of my visit to run out and ask him questions. I told the office scheduler that I want to see the dr next time, not the assistant. I went back 3 months later for a follow up. Here's what happened... My appointment was scheduled for 3pm. At 4:00 I got called back to take my blood pressure and such. His Nurse,Cedric, told me that e didn't have my blood test results. I told him they were done 2 weeks ago. "Oh, we must have misplaced them". WHAT!!!!!!!! How the heck do you misplace blood test results!?!?!? I waited around another 30 minutes for them to call quest and have new results faxed. It has now been 90 minutes and I still haven't seen the dr! At that point I got up and left. I need to now find a new endocrinologist which sucks, but I'm over the incompetence of this office!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusted!!!!!!!!

Posted on July 29th, 2013

Disgusted!!!! Dr. Sainz de la Pena seems to be a very good dr. However, his office staff sucks!!!!!!!! They are incompetent, lazy and rude! I have a thyroid malfunction which apparently after dr s diagnosed it (not really, I went to him and explained my condition to him), he then decided to pass me off to his pa without my consent. I went to make a follow up appt and found out he was no longer my dr. My next issue is his assistant. Unfortunately this nurse/assistant also works with the pa. He looses paperwork, mixes up blood samples and refuses to inform the patient of their medical history, even though it is your right as a patient to be informed of your condition and prognosis and treatment. This nurse also once tried to draw my blood without wearing gloves, and tried to get me to sign a waver to allow him to draw my blood. I now go to quest and have my lab results faxed to the office. I can deal with dr s passing me off to his pa without telling me, and I can deal with the pa as she appears to be very competent. What I can't deal with is his nurse and office staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Very professional but be ready to wait over an hour very time you go for an appointment and 30 minutes for a lab.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wait times

Posted on October 11th, 2012

Dr. Sainz de la Pena is thoughtful, accurate and businesslike. He has been a great guide through my period of thyroid malfunction. Separate appointments for lab tests at his office are a problem, because the wait times for labs are very long.I also think his office workers could act a little more friendly and caring. they seem to be too businesslike or uninterested.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this Doctor

Posted on September 19th, 2012

This Dr. has a horrible bedside manner and does not listen. He cancels appointments and takes three months for a new appointment. He then blames the patient, and said I was lying.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Very difficult to get an appointment they should make some necessary changes.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Diagnostician and Endocrinologist!

Posted on February 21st, 2011

Dr. Sainz de la Pena is thorough and precise. He does not mince words but tells me (the patient) what I need to know. He does not waste my time and is appologetic if I had to wait even a few minutes past the appointment time. I highly recomend this endocrinologist for anything within this specialty. I am diabetic which he has managed very well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetence or laziness?

Posted on August 11th, 2008

I have to say this is, hands down, the worst experience I've ever had with an endocrinology practice. Dr. Sainz is not thorough (i.e. does not mention diet or exercise during a diabetes follow up visit). His nurses are never available and if you leave them a message about an action item (like faxing a prescription to your pharmacy or faxing medical records to a new doctor), they will not return the call and most likely it won't get done. If you fax anything to his nurses, chances are it will get lost in a stack of papers. The nurses who do the blood work are inexperienced and rude and so aloof as to mix your blood work with someone else's (somehow they detected hepatitis in my blood, and then during my next visit it's gone, it's a miracle!). Trust me, if you care about your time, money, sanity, or health, go to a different clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuel Sainz De La Pena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.