Dr. Manuel Santiago MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Elmhurst, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! Would recommend to anyone that's in need of eye care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Santiago for 15 years. He is one of the most caring and conservative glaucoma specialists I've ever known, and I've known many (glaucoma for over 30 years). He is always thorough, knowledgeable, and I trust him with my vision and future vision. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very thankful to have such a competent caring Doctor who has my best interest at hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Horrible ignorant don't go!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist is so ignorant unprofessional and rude!! I will never step foot in this place again. Dr. Santiago is no better very unprofessional office and not to clean!!! Go elsewhere you will hate your experience here!!! I would give a 0 if I could
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 13th, 2012
I find Dr. Santiago to be very knowledgeable in his field, a very profesional Doctor, and with great bedside manners. I recomend him highly.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Excellent Surgeon!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
I was diagnosed with cataracts in my late 30's, which was a very upsetting experience. However, Dr. Santiago guided me through lens choices and was very compassionate & thorough. He performed excellent monovision cataract surgery on me, so I could see both near and far. He truly gave me my vision back. I highly recommend Dr. Santiago's services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Mrs
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I developed cataracts at age 37. Dr. Santiago compassionately walked me through all surgery options available. With his guidance, we decided on monovi ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Bad Experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Long wait times, Office staff wasn't very friendly. Wrong diagnosis.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manuel Santiago, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.