The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuel Santiago Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Santiago?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

The best! Would recommend to anyone that's in need of eye care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Excellent

I've been seeing Dr. Santiago for 15 years. He is one of the most caring and conservative glaucoma specialists I've ever known, and I've known many (glaucoma for over 30 years). He is always thorough, knowledgeable, and I trust him with my vision and future vision. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

I am very thankful to have such a competent caring Doctor who has my best interest at hand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Horrible ignorant don't go!!

The receptionist is so ignorant unprofessional and rude!! I will never step foot in this place again. Dr. Santiago is no better very unprofessional office and not to clean!!! Go elsewhere you will hate your experience here!!! I would give a 0 if I could

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 13th, 2012

I find Dr. Santiago to be very knowledgeable in his field, a very profesional Doctor, and with great bedside manners. I recomend him highly.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Excellent Surgeon!

I was diagnosed with cataracts in my late 30's, which was a very upsetting experience. However, Dr. Santiago guided me through lens choices and was very compassionate & thorough. He performed excellent monovision cataract surgery on me, so I could see both near and far. He truly gave me my vision back. I highly recommend Dr. Santiago's services.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Mrs

I developed cataracts at age 37. Dr. Santiago compassionately walked me through all surgery options available. With his guidance, we decided on monovi ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2011

Bad Experience

Long wait times, Office staff wasn't very friendly. Wrong diagnosis.....

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuel Santiago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

  • Dr. Cathleen Cronin

    Dr. Cathleen Cronin

    Ophthalmology

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Mohamed Adenwalla

    Dr. Mohamed Adenwalla

    Ophthalmology

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    16
  • Dr. Balaji Gupta

    Dr. Balaji Gupta

    Ophthalmology

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    29