Dr. Manuj Nangia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compassionate and understanding. a very positive soul of a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
He had nothing to say to me. Didn't seem to want to listen, and emphasized medication control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
gratitude for ever and ever.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am just have wonderful impression to met this Unique Dr. He is a great and excellent psychiatrist. I can't find any perfect word to say that he is a rock star. Thx.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
I owe Dr Nangia my life.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes people are brought into your life and wonderful things happen. I almost ended my life several times this past year and was seeing a Psychiatrist that completely over ordered and prescribed the most strong/potent drugs around. After a trial of 6 different meds in 6 months I had to enter the Good Sam Behavioral Health outpatient program…and my lucky stars were aligned that day as Dr Nangia just happened to be the admitting Dr. and I was placed in his care. He spoke to me in such a caring/kind voice w/his eyes looking directly into mine and listened to my situation, decided all the meds I had been given were completely wrong and changed me to a very non toxic medication that has changed my life. He also gave me goals and healthy living ideas…to help the medication work even better. My family and friends are just as thankful as I am to have me back…better than ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
inadequate and unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manuj Nangia is academically qualified as a medical doctor (psychiatrist) but he has either regressed or didn't learn to incorporate a comprehensive approach to treating mental illness. During my two sessions with Dr. Manuj Nangia, he rushed through it making quick assumptions to finally conclude that I needed an extra prescription, , although I emphasized that I was already being treated with proper medication from my regular psychiatrist at UCSF. Then, Dr. Manuj Nangia stated that he felt uncomfortable working with me since I declined his additional Rx. I replied that I felt uncomfortable as well since he wasn't respecting my established diagnosis given by my main psychiatrist at UCSF who I've been seeing once a week for over half a year. Dr. Nangia ended our session saying if no other doctor accepts me at Good Samaritan Hospital, then I would have to stop treatment at their partial outpatient program. So all in all, my two sessions with Dr. Nangia have been very disappointing and I felt disrespected by his rush to over diagnose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should get a refund on his education. He is uncaring, uninterested in patient care and needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Not always helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor has a tendency to speak very quickly which may put some off. He did well with medication management but did not prove to be very flexible with ideas about treatment, especially with regards to those a patient could not afford. It was a disappointing experience after initially being positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Dr. Nangia ROCKS!
I love this guy! He trusted me and found me the perfect prescription the first time. He is very understanding and empathetic, as well as knowlegable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Dr. Nangia saved me!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nangia saved me! I was in a really bad place with depression and anxiety and came to him after multiple psychiatrists and councilors. He is able to offer talk therapy and medication, although he was pretty light handed on the meds for me (which is okay). He really helped me get to the root of my problems and helped me get off the Klonopin my "other" psychiatrist put me on, and I quickly became addicted to. He was willing to work with me on multiple visits per week when needed. Be prepared to do work when you visit him, but the reward is life saving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Manuj Nangia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

Doctor

Dr. William Cherry

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Saul Wasserman

49 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shingsan Chou

50 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor