The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuj Nangia Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuj Nangia?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

very compassionate and understanding. a very positive soul of a person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2015

He had nothing to say to me. Didn't seem to want to listen, and emphasized medication control.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

gratitude for ever and ever.

I am just have wonderful impression to met this Unique Dr. He is a great and excellent psychiatrist. I can't find any perfect word to say that he is a rock star. Thx.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

I owe Dr Nangia my life.

Sometimes people are brought into your life and wonderful things happen. I almost ended my life several times this past year and was seeing a Psychiatrist that completely over ordered and prescribed the most strong/potent drugs around. After a trial of 6 different meds in 6 months I had to enter the Good Sam Behavioral Health outpatient program…and my lucky stars were aligned that day as Dr Nangia just happened to be the admitting Dr. and I was placed in his care. He spoke to me in such a caring/kind voice w/his eyes looking directly into mine and listened to my situation, decided all the meds I had been given were completely wrong and changed me to a very non toxic medication that has changed my life. He also gave me goals and healthy living ideas…to help the medication work even better. My family and friends are just as thankful as I am to have me back…better than ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2014

inadequate and unprofessional

Dr. Manuj Nangia is academically qualified as a medical doctor (psychiatrist) but he has either regressed or didn't learn to incorporate a comprehensive approach to treating mental illness. During my two sessions with Dr. Manuj Nangia, he rushed through it making quick assumptions to finally conclude that I needed an extra prescription, , although I emphasized that I was already being treated with proper medication from my regular psychiatrist at UCSF. Then, Dr. Manuj Nangia stated that he felt uncomfortable working with me since I declined his additional Rx. I replied that I felt uncomfortable as well since he wasn't respecting my established diagnosis given by my main psychiatrist at UCSF who I've been seeing once a week for over half a year. Dr. Nangia ended our session saying if no other doctor accepts me at Good Samaritan Hospital, then I would have to stop treatment at their partial outpatient program. So all in all, my two sessions with Dr. Nangia have been very disappointing and I felt disrespected by his rush to over diagnose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

This doctor should get a refund on his education. He is uncaring, uninterested in patient care and needs

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

Not always helpful

The doctor has a tendency to speak very quickly which may put some off. He did well with medication management but did not prove to be very flexible with ideas about treatment, especially with regards to those a patient could not afford. It was a disappointing experience after initially being positive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Dr. Nangia ROCKS!

I love this guy! He trusted me and found me the perfect prescription the first time. He is very understanding and empathetic, as well as knowlegable!

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Dr. Nangia saved me!

Dr. Nangia saved me! I was in a really bad place with depression and anxiety and came to him after multiple psychiatrists and councilors. He is able to offer talk therapy and medication, although he was pretty light handed on the meds for me (which is okay). He really helped me get to the root of my problems and helped me get off the Klonopin my "other" psychiatrist put me on, and I quickly became addicted to. He was willing to work with me on multiple visits per week when needed. Be prepared to do work when you visit him, but the reward is life saving.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuj Nangia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Harpreet Singh

    Pain Management, Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Neurology

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (34)
    22
  • Dr. William Cherry

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    47
  • Dr. Saul Wasserman

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    50