ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mara Okshteyn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mara Okshteyn?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

This woman is amazing. Willing to.work with patients we learned alot anout each other in the first visit. She has already targeted getting my sugar under control and im loosing weight. Looking forward to the next visit

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Life changing experience.

She's fabulous! Takes the time to explain everything. Is very thorough; uses Western and Eastern medicines to treat the whole person as all hormonal issues are related to each other. Nothing negative to say about the experience. All positive. She's fabulous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

patient

I saw Dr Okshteyn and was under her care at Santa Fe Endocrinology before she she for AZ. She was one of he best doctor's I have seen in a long time and I highly refer her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

She is awesome!

I love her approach and warm and 'mom' type of attitude. She often tries natural approaches instead of going straight for the meds, and truly gets to know her patients. She will spend time with you and not rush you out the door. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Never called with lab results

At first, I thought Dr. Okshteyn was a godsend. Very smart and kind. Had great ideas. Thought I finally was going to be treated after my PCP blew me off. However, she sent me to get lab tests and I never heard from her again. She never called with the results. I waited and waited and finally got a bill from Sonora Quest where I learned I could get my results online. I had a severe vitamin deficiency and she never called! I had debilitating symptoms that almost cost me my job, but I had to research how to treat it myself. Not cool. I'm glad she knew what to test for, but it would be nice for her to have actually treated me afterward. What if it wasn't just vitamins? What if I needed a prescription? I'd still be waiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

This doctor helped me a lot. She was not in a hurry -- spent time listening. But I had trouble connecting with her again after my two appointments. The staff did not return calls or answer emails.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

good

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2014

Don't hesitate to make an appt.

Dr. Okshteyn is the fifth endo I have tried in Tucson. I won't be trying anymore! She is head and shoulders above the rest. Truly an integrative physician. Orders the appropriate tests to get a thorough picture of your health and discusses results with you with the assumption that you are an intelligent human being - refreshing! Great bedside manner. Very comfortable atmosphere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

This Dr. is the best Endo I have had. We are still working on balancing my thyroid. The last Dr. I had told me I had to live with my symptoms. Dr. Okshteyn uses both Western and Eastern (herbs)medicines which I think is great. She is for natural things when appropriate for the patient. If you have thyroid problems she is the Dr. to go to. Almost all Endos in Tucson will no longer treat thyroid or the decent ones will not take new patients. She is a great Dr. so make your appointment to show her that she is needed. I was a patient of her's when she practiced in Wilcox and followed her to Tucson. She is not afraid to order the necessary tests and will go to bat for her patients with the insurance companies. She will work with you until you feel good and then maintain. Make your appointment! She has a good sense of humor, very intelligent, pleasant personality. Will spend as much time with each patient as needed. I would like it if she would order bone density bone scans without having to ask for it, but oh well, not a big deal; if only every Dr. would practice like she does-give the patient one on one time and very thorough. Not arrogant at all. Sometimes she will talk about Russia which I find fascinating. She doesn't get tense or let anything ruffle her feathers. Truly a hidden jewel.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

One of a kind!!

Dr. Okshteyn was attentive, thorough and took the time to find the root cause. I went for a second opinion and within a year pre diabetes gone high blood pressure gone because she discovered a non functioning pituitary and balanced me out. Life is normal again and I feel better at 50 then I have in years. On way less meds now too. She listens and allows you to be a partner in your healing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

I wish she were still in Santa Fe! Endo-crinologists that are as opened minded and attentive as she is are rarer than hen's teeth! She got me thru Grave's Disease, a thyroidectomy, and was even willing to try natural thyroid with me.They don't make many endo's like her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mara Okshteyn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, IL.

  • Dr. Tegpal Atwal

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Mount Vernon, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Mohamed Ruzaik Ibrahim

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mount Vernon, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. George Nahass

    Dr. George Nahass

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Mount Vernon, IL 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    32