ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marappa Gopinath Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 10 Comments

1.2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 18

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
55 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marappa Gopinath?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Another Blue Cross Denial

Posted on October 30th, 2017

I had surgery on October 3, 2016 it was failed as the surgeon told me in recovery. I have lived with increasing pain, numbness lack of sleep and not being able to do anything at all as it increases pain. I have done my best to avoid the pit falls of the pain meds as yes they do cause constapation for over 1 year. I digress, I need the fusion as the pain is increasing daily I am going out of my mind with pain. I have had 3 different physical therapy companies but this so called DR says he knows all and no surgery. Does he think I really want a multilevel fusion or has he looked at me and talked to me. All answers are no but he and the insurance companies no all but say nothing. What a waste of humanity. Where is the oath to do no harm Dr Gopinath? I guess it is for sale as well.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good example of an Employee of Corporate America

Posted on June 12th, 2017

He is denying all types of surgeries and procedures simply because he works for Blue Cross, it is quite obvious that he does not know the difference between a disc peek spacer and the actual instrumentation(plate and screws) required to keep the spacers in place. These are both separate and payable procedures yet him and Dr. Kooman continue to be employed by Blue Cross to deny surgeries.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Denies all insurance authorizations!!

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Incompetent much! He denied a simple RFA procedure after the diagnostic medial branch block was successful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NEEDS TO GO INTO A Prfession that des nort requier a sill

Posted on November 6th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Scum

Posted on August 21st, 2012

This doctor is for sale to any insurance company. I'm sorry for anyone whose case this doctor touches. Just a horrible doctor and a horrible person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2012

He knows nothing about the spine.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Idiot!!!

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Couldn't agree more with previous reviews!Denied my wife's back surgery as not necessary even though she is in constant pain 24/7 and 2 Neurosurgeons, educated in the US, not India, have recommended the surgery! Also refuses to call back her Dr. or even the Blue Cross appeals staff for a peer to peer review, because he obviously knows he doesn't have a left to stand on!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Clueless!!

Posted on December 15th, 2011

He is a hired shill for Blue Cross to deny needed surgeries. Despite the fact that my wife is in pain 24/7 and two different neurosurgeons, educated i ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Clueless

Posted on June 17th, 2011

Employed by Blue Cross to deny much needed surgery. Doesn't bother reading charts or looking at xrays, MRIs. Will not confer with physician.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Blue Cross Shill

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Hired by Blue Cross to deny much-needed surgeries, this "doctor" also doesn't call back surgeons for the peer-to-peer appeal. By denying everything as "medically unnecessary" without looking at x-rays, mri's, discograms, etc and then not honoring the appeal, this "doctor" sentences all blue cross patients who have the unfortunate bad luck of having him as a reviewer to a lifetime of endless back pain. Blue Cross and Marappa make quite an unethical team. He should be in jail.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marappa Gopinath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tustin, CA.