ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Rosenthal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Rosenthal?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Rosenthal?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Good doc, poorly run schedule

The wait time was always an issue with this physician. It was always hard to wait with children - especially sick ones. Then felt very rushed in the appointment as physician was overwhelmed with patients. Good physician, structure of the practice doesn't work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

My children, 1 boy and 1 girl, are older teenagers now and have seen Dr. Rosenthal since toddlerhood. He has given honest, correct, information with a caring and understanding manner. He is great with teenagers and really gets what they go through both physically and emotionally. I haven't had one time when I've felt he hasn't given his "all". He is a terrific, terrific doctor, and I'm certain you and your child would be very grateful to have him as your family's pediatrician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

best dr for autism

trrats my son with upmost respect and understanding spends as much time as u need answers all questions does not rush you out the door all drs should be like this

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Compassionate beyond words!

The ONLY dislikes I have is that he's sometimes difficult to get an appointment with, especially since he's not in the office on Tuesday's. And that sometimes the wait in the room is more than 10minutes. BUT that is to be expected because he doesn't rush his time with patients and I usually don't mind since the nurses inform me of any delays. What I LIKE about Dr. Rosenthal is how compassionate he is to both my 3yr old and 4mo old, and also to me as a mother. He's easy to talk to and I've never been misguided with any diagnosis' for both my sons. He has an good way of explaining all things medical to me so that I understand them right away. He is good at getting back to me and I've even received phone calls after business hours...which I was beyond grateful for (who likes awaiting an important blood test result overnight?)! And just a note about how thorough he is...He'd been watching my sons lingering jaundice, ordered blood work even when my son's Cardiologist shrugged it off, and his concerns proved to be true and then called me the next day to offer words of support that were beyond appreciated!He was recommended to me when I was pregnant with my son in 2008, 1-because he was at the same location as my OBGYN and 2-because I wanted a male Dr for my son. And during my son's 3yr check-up i had informed him of my soon to be born son's heart defect and told him that if he was not confident in caring for him as his Pediatrician to give me a good recommendation, and he said (very honestly) "I would be more than happy to have him as a patient and anything I don't know, I will help you find the answer to" (To this day, he has held true to his word!)He's a great pediatrician and I hope to never have to leave his practice =)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Goes above and beyond

My family has seen Dr. Rosenthal for over 5 years. He is very patient, accurate, and has a great bedside manner, often making my sons laugh. He is careful and thorough. He is also great at follow-thru. My son was rushed to the hospital from home, and I received a "checking in to see how your son is doing" phone call the next day. Overall, he is a really great (and nice!) doctor who genuinely cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

A great Behavorial Physican whohas been very supportive of our family. He always returns phone calls.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Wonderful pediatrician

Dr. Rosenthal is a wonderful pediatrician. He is great with my sons. I would and have highly recommended him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

Outstanding Pediatrician!

Dr. Rosenthal shows genuine compassion for not only his patients, but their families too. His diagnoses are spot on, and if he doesn't have the answer, he will find it. Dr. Rosenthal has called me personally to follow up on troublesome visits. We trust him implicitly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2008

By far the best pediatrician I have brought my kids to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Rosenthal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burlington, MA.

  • Dr. Maria Fung

    Pediatrics

    Burlington, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Pamela Swearingen

    Dr. Pamela Swearingen

    Pediatrics

    Burlington, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Edward Hoder

    Dr. Edward Hoder

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Burlington, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    41