The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Abrams Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Abrams?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

very bad surgical outcome

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Great Care

My family and I have been treated by Dr. Abrams for almost 20 years in both his current location and his last. We have always received caring and professional service from everyone we dealt with during our visits. Dr. Abrams and his employees have been really great at explaining things to us and answering our questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Good Experience...

I have been going to Dr. Abrams for 3 years now and have been pleased with his services. Every year I go for a checkup and adjustment to my script (if needed). He takes the time to explain what is happening with my vision. No complaints.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Staff rude. Do not go to for surgery.

I have read of at least 3 surgeries on here that Abrams has botched and I have to add that he has botched one of my family members eye surgeries. My family member after complications ended up blind in the eye, and the eye never looked the same. Also the staff there is rude and Abrams himself is very arrogant. I would recommend if you just need a regular eye exam or a diagnosis but I would not let him do surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

slander

I too have been treated by Dr. Abrams, and the care was exemplary. I know for a fact that the post about him puncturing an eye was posted by a disgruntled ex-partner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Abrams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Gregory Louis ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Gregory Louis

    Ophthalmology

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Samuel Salamon

    Dr. Samuel Salamon

    Ophthalmology

    Cleveland, OH 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    40
  • Dr. Eric Eleff

    Dr. Eric Eleff

    Ophthalmology

    Cleveland, OH 0.09 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    32