Overall Review

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The day after my appointment I received a personal phone call from Dr. Altshuler following up with my blood results and concern how my visit with another specialist went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always running behind and overbooked. Appoint line is horrible. Dr. Altshuler needs to refer complex cases to specialists. the Jefferson Family practice is too busy. I now see an internist at Jefferson internal medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Didn't Meet Expectations
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altshuler runs late unless you book his first appointment. He misdiagnosed me several times, so I switched to a primary care at Internal medicine. The family practice staff at Jefferson are very haphazard and the practice is too busy. Internal Medicine schedules appointments up to several weeks ahead. Family Medicine is next day appointment only and the schedulers are a nightmare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dr. Altshuler's patient for five years and I would only change to another doctor if I have to move. He will take the time to ask questions before going ahead and sending you for a ton of unnecessary testing. He also knows when I'm really sick vs when I'm just upset with something that's bothering my stomach. I have referred several friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment that I was seen by Dr. Altshuler, I felt like I was in good hands. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He took the time to listen to me and respected what I had to say. He even took the time to follow-up with me via phone to ensure that I was getting the care that I needed after being referred out of the family medicine facility. He is an excellent physician and I am so glad that I was placed with him. Of note, the Jefferson system can be difficult to handle with getting an appointment, but he makes it absolutely worth the hassle!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
charles pue..patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i just want to thank Dr. marc altshuler and his staff for all your help.Since i've been coming to jefferson family med im doing so much better, jefferson really cares about there patients,they take time,and concerns, i just want to say thanks,and i mean this in a very big way.Keep up the good work.youre the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Stellar
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altshuler is a highly skilled and excellent family medicine practitioner who does not rush office visits. He has a terrific bedside manner. His screenings and physicals are very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the reason why it's hard to get an appointment is because it's a hospital. He really takes his time to talk to his patients. He listens with lots of attention. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Altshuler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Victoria De La Paz

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Plumb

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebekah Mccurdy

5 years experience

1.0 of 5