Dr. Marc Antonetti MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 40.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wax scared at first but Dr.Antonetti made me feel safe
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really scared about having my spleen removal surgery but after talking to Dr. Antonetti and asking alot of questions and asking for certain things before the surgery be done. I AM looking forward to the SURGERY! ! NO WORRIES ABOUT IT AT ALL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
SHOULD NOT BE ANY KIND OF DOCTOR
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER send anyone to him, RUDE, never in my life have been treated so bad to where i was crying. Would love to talk with others that have had the same horrible experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Choose another surgeon
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Antonetti has been a nightmare. When I called needing emergency help, the only thing the office staff wanted to do was make an appointment for me to see the doctor... 3 days later. If I were you... Seek another surgeon! The only positive thing I can say is his PA is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Angry Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows his stuff but if there are complications he blames it all on evryone else including patient. Office staff seems to have little compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this Doctor, he saved my life twice. The office staff is great. On a scale of 1-10 this doctor gets a 10!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Ignored complaints
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Seemed nice initially. Things changed when things were questioned post-op. Seemed upset when alerted to possible problems. Ignored family's report of problems with the recovery. Refused to keep my father in the hospital despite great concerns. My father was re-admitted 28 hrs later and died 28 hrs after that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
EXCEPTIONAL DR.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
luv luv luv, this surgeon, he is an extreamely great professional. i can honestly say that i could and would not see any other surgeon.. other than dr. Marc Antonetti.. he is extreamly attentive and is extreamly thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Nasty
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nasty attitude by Dr and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Not a great place to go
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time was terrible and no one seemd to care about it. Met with Dr and he seemed to be in a hurry and had no time for me. Knowledgable Dr. but needs to know this is a business and you need customers. I will no longer do business with Lexington hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Poor Service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go somewhere else. All about making money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Not much good to say
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretty Pompous and heartless individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Knowledge good-bedside manner bad
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is knowledgable about his work. He was pretty rude. He also needs to address defeciencies in his staff. Overall a bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Antonetti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Solon Hughes

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Givens

38 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glen Strickland

31 years experience

2.2 of 5