Dr. Marc Apple MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Weston, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having worked in the medical industry I've interacted with hundreds of physicians. As a patient I tend to highly scrutinize quality of care standards. I can attest Dr. Apple exceeded expectations on the criteria my family felt was important. I found Dr. Apple to be approachable and compassionate. He answered all questions using language commensurate with patient's understanding, compared treatment options, included clinical trial protocols, and explained the pros and cons of each procedure. In our case a WBRT or SRS treatment plan needed to be implemented quickly, and despite schedule limitations, Dr. Apple ensured the treatments would be performed asap. I was told by a Cleveland Clinic staff member he scheduled us during his lunch hour to perform a necessary procedure in order for treatment to be initiated on time. What I found most impressive was Dr. Apple personally coordinated care with one of his out-of-state Cleveland Clinic colleagues since we were leaving Florida and headed for Ohio. He remained available and responsive during communication with our Ohio physicians. Despite being a stressful frightening time, Dr. Apple's knowledge and demeanor made us comfortable in our decisions. I highly recommend Marc G. Apple MD if you are in need of Radiation Oncology services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent person, very caring with experience, good bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Apple saved my husbands life!! He always treated us like family! He always took his time with us! Answered every question. We will always have a special place in our heart for him! An amazing physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the highest quality physicians (and as person) Ive had the pleasure and benefit to be his patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Thankfully cured Patient..
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Apple truly cares and is dedicated to the best options for his patients. He is extremely accomplished, trained, and highly recognized and respected by his referring peers. Diversely skilled and always up to date and willing to spend time and be open with patients and their family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
rude
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is the rudest Dr. I have ever met. He was hateful to my brother when he was dying and had a really bad attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Apple is just great! His answering my questions, giving me advice and sharing his medical expertise with me is outstanding. He also is sure and confident about what he knows. He owns his skills and abilities. I am so impressed by that! I highly recommend him as a radiation oncologist. He is an outstanding medical professional.

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Apple is always very friendly and informative. He spends a lot of time with our entire family and often answers questions from our teenage children. He has taken wonderful care of my husband and we have complete faith in his treatment abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Apple, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.