The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Avram Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Avram?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

waste of money

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Had a hair transplant from the doctor, $8,000 later and not noticeable at all! what a waste of money. His excuse why I don't see any results? he said it did work but i am losing hair at the same time, so it'll look the same as it did before. Truly the most idiotic excuse and didn't offer a partial refund at all. stay away

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ok doc but rude staff + long wait

Posted on June 7th, 2011

i don't understand why these doctor's office staff don't realize that we the patient have a choice. why be treated rudely and be made to wait well past your appt. time. i'll let my insurance pay someone else, thank you very much.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2011

Great Doctor--The best Dermotologist ever! Also has a wonderful staff. Michelle is a beautiful person, and very experienced. I see them for laser hair removal. They have both performed procedure on me, and they are incredible. They get every single hair! They are very careful, professional, and kind.Highly recommend them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor!

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

My experience with Dr. Avram was excellent. The waiting time in the office was minimal, as he was the first doctor I ever went to that actually took me earlier than my appointment time. Other times, he was either exactly on time or the wait was only a few minutes. Dr. Avram is extremely kind and has an excellent bedside manner. He encourages questions and answers everything both scientifically and in laymens terms. He is thorough and very professional. Dr. Avram helped me very much and I am very grateful that there are doctors around that take their job seriously and are really in the business to help patients. I am very fortunate to have found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Avram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.