The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Avram Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Avram?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Avram?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

waste of money

Had a hair transplant from the doctor, $8,000 later and not noticeable at all! what a waste of money. His excuse why I don't see any results? he said it did work but i am losing hair at the same time, so it'll look the same as it did before. Truly the most idiotic excuse and didn't offer a partial refund at all. stay away

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

ok doc but rude staff + long wait

i don't understand why these doctor's office staff don't realize that we the patient have a choice. why be treated rudely and be made to wait well past your appt. time. i'll let my insurance pay someone else, thank you very much.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Great Doctor--The best Dermotologist ever! Also has a wonderful staff. Michelle is a beautiful person, and very experienced. I see them for laser hair removal. They have both performed procedure on me, and they are incredible. They get every single hair! They are very careful, professional, and kind.Highly recommend them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

A great doctor!

My experience with Dr. Avram was excellent. The waiting time in the office was minimal, as he was the first doctor I ever went to that actually took me earlier than my appointment time. Other times, he was either exactly on time or the wait was only a few minutes. Dr. Avram is extremely kind and has an excellent bedside manner. He encourages questions and answers everything both scientifically and in laymens terms. He is thorough and very professional. Dr. Avram helped me very much and I am very grateful that there are doctors around that take their job seriously and are really in the business to help patients. I am very fortunate to have found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Avram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Sein See

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    12
  • Dr. Morrell Avram

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    54
  • Dr. Stacey Weiss

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16