ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ted Barnett II Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ted Barnett II?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Dr. Barnett did a complete hip on my mom. She had had a previous surgery that had failed. He was excellent. Very skilled surgeon. Very good personality. A+

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

great outcome on hip replacement

I had a total R hip replacement. I was back playing tennis after 7 weeks. Five months after THR I went skiing for 4 days in Utah. No problems at all. Then a month later I went skiing for 5 days in Colorado. Even did a lot of moderate mogul runs. I highly recommend Dr Barnett.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Caution advised

I would not recommend this doctor nor this office. They are a high volume, large practice with a focus on numbers rather than quality. I should have been on notice when I saw the large number of buses, and frail, elderly people from all the area nursing homes and assisted living facilities. It was the biggest mistake in my life going to see this doctor, and after my botched hip surgery has and will require multiple more surgeries. Be careful, and choose another doctor and practice don't mistake credentials for quality as bigger does not always mean better; at least in this case with this physician and this group.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Knowledgable knee and hip surgeon

Dr. Barnett is young and uses new techniques in knee surgery which make recovery faster and the new knee last longer. He is a gentleman, and he is personable. He doesn't waste time or words taking care of what needs to be done to make the patient function pain-free.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Best bone doc in town!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

A Great Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr. Barnett did a total left hip replacement for me two weeks ago. I was able to leave the house within a week, and drive within less than two weeks. My pain was never over a 5 on a scale of 1 to 10. He LISTENED to my questions and ANSWERED them without hesitation. He does not talk "above your head", and seems to really care about his patients. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Dr. Barnett is a skillful surgeon who uses the latest technologies and information to provide services. I would recommend him, he has done knee replacements on both of my knees.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ted Barnett II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Joseph Dement

    Dr. Joseph Dement

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (19)
    34
  • Dr. Walton Curl

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. David Pope

    Dr. David Pope

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    28