The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Behar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Behar?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Rude, disrespectful and unprofessional

Don't' go to him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Save yourself the grief

Staff is nice. Dr is horrible. Misdiagnosed, smiled while giving bad news (which was incorrect and misleading). His claim of being a "holistic" doctor consisted of him telling me to take a probiotic. Thankfully another doctor cleared up the information and the problem..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Dr. Behar & his staff is amazing. Very professional staff. Especially the medical assistant & Sono tech. I would recommend Dr. Behar he's very thorough & I felt very comfortable immediately. My experience with the medical assistant was wonderful she made me feel comfortable & the sono tech was very gentle & professional. I would highly recommend him to everyone. The Dr & the staff are very professional & very nice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

I have had nothing but great experiences with Dr. Behar and his office staff. Everyone is so caring and has been amazing. I feel completely comfortable going there, and would highly recommend him to anyone. He is very caring and compassionate, and easy to speak to. I couldn't be happier that I switched to him as my OBGYN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2009

He's the greatest!

Very caring. Extremely bright and very thorough. Can't recommend him highly enough. I have been going to him for 13 years!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 12th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Behar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Dr. Patrick Vetere

    Dr. Patrick Vetere

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Garden City, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    43
  • Dr. Dawn Torre

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Garden City, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    30
  • Dr. Deborah White

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Garden City, NY 0.07 mi

    32