Dr. Marc Bodenheimer MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am totally satisfied with my care. I had cataract surgery and Dr. Bodenheimer was great and I have had no trouble with either eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Finding another doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told he just couldn't figure out what the cause of the problem was. He just didn't think he could help me. By the way, I have seen him 3 times for this issue. This was a follow up appointment because his previous solutions haven't worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Dr. Marc Bodenheimer
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so compassionate, attentive and gentle. He never appears in a hurry and listens to what his patients have to say. He does not believe in over-medicating and has many tidbits to share with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I, absolutely, will continue to see Dr. Bodenheimer! He, and his assistant, were very professional with a personal touch! He conducted a complete and thorough eye examination and clearly explained each step and the results! It was the first time I had seen him and by the time my visit was over, I felt like he'd always been my eye care physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Dr. Marc Bodenheimer
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bodenheimer is a good choice for an eye exam. I was having issues with double vision, dry eyes, and blurry vision. I am not a fan of doctors, so I took my time and did some research. Dr. Bodenheimer has received good ratings from other sites, and he is a 2011 Patients' Choice Award recipient. He ran some tests, and he found out that I have a genetic disorder that caused the surface of my eye to have imperfections that resulted in the blurry eye problem. He rescheduled an appointment, and used laser surgery to fix my eye. It took 3 months for my eye to heal. I do not have perfect vision in my troubled eye, buy it is an improvement. Dr. Bodenheimer is a nice guy with a decent sense of humor. My only complaint is that he tends to not spend much time in the exam room, so it a little difficult to talk to him, but he is clear and concise about the problem. I recommend Dr. Bodenheimer for eye exams and any eye issues that you may be having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Bodenheimer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.