The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Cantillon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Cantillon?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Cantillon?

Ratings and Reviews

75 Ratings with 40 Comments

  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
9.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 75 Ratings with 40 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Raised my spirits when other Doctors only ;raised my medications'

This humble man took time to listen to me, gather old information and make a helpful summary and plan. As I worked out, I found he is actually pretty famous clinical scientist publishing about treatments for memory, apathy and addictions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Excellent

I had a psychiatric emergency where one doctor who couldn't fit me in said go to the hospital, Dr Cantillon was able to see me that day. I found him on the Morristown Hospital site. He took excellent care of me when I was totally broken. He fixed me right up. He is a neurologist and a psychiatrist. His office is in his home. It may be a tad cluttered, but that is because he has a brilliant mind and a healthy dose of compassion. He responds to emails quickly and even encourages correspondence. He is not in my insurance network, so pay and get reimbursed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Patient

I have been seeing Dr. Cantillon for a while now. He has always given me wonderful advice as well as being very confident in his knowledge of medications. I don't always make an appointment but when I need to see him, he fits me right in! Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

An awful psychiatrist, who only care about money. He charge me huge amount of money first thing in the appointment. Refuse to say anything after my description about my problem, except telling me to make another appointment, I guess paying him more money!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

unprofessional

Dr. Cantillon is an awful psychiatrist. His home office is dirty. Prescription bottles lying around his office with what I assume is patient info on them. He misleads you on the phone regarding insurance, then when you arrive he demands payment in full before he'll commence. His proposed solution for my anxiety was a prescription for 60 1mg Xanax, even after I had informed him of a history of substance abuse. Avoid him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Appointment

. Now called me and introduced himself very professionally and I appreciate just that because you know why I've had others who you don't even call me back on the same day but ask me what what Insurance do you have ?he told me to email him which scared scared me so overall great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

His office was disordely, and he gave me another appointment knowing he had a professional meeting on that day. With no apology, I never went back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Dr. Cantillon prescribed medication that saved my life from one of torment and heavy distress.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Friendly, insightful neueropsychiatrist with easy flexible office and hours

Great attitude, Dr C is an authentic caring patient-centered expert to whom I was referred by Summit Medical group. They were right.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Doctor Cantillon is a very good doctor. He knows what he is doing. I see on the walls all these degrees and awards. He dosen't make me wait. I highly recommend him. His little kids are very adorable. He is very welcoming. He is also very caring and careful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Very unprofessional

Very unprofessional! Reached out several times in order to get assistance for my father and he never even bothered to respond!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Terrible doctor, should have his licence revoked. Makes mistakes on prescriptions, does not show up for appointments.his office is filthy.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Cantillon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Mohammad Niazi

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    16
  • Dr. Kurt Jaeckle

    Dr. Kurt Jaeckle

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. Wilbert Yeung

    Dr. Wilbert Yeung

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    10