Dr. Marc Catalano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Poor Physician
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse, you feel compassion and empathy for others. I feel that he greatly lacks these qualities. He appears to be frustrated at all times, does not listen, and spends very little time for examination. He was my second opinion, and although he did much more than my previous physician, he is just too disrespectful, arrogant, and lacks interpersonal skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
THANKS DR Catalano.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr has giving me my life back , ive seen seven doctors in the past and they came up with nothing . been treat with all sorts of meds . this dr gave me 2 med and now I could live happy again ....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We never could figure out what was wrong with my husband. He saw 3 doctors and then this doctor. He is excellent and great at what he does. My husband is finally able to eat now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
What a great doctor!! What a wonderful kind man! We have been to 3 major medical facilities as my husband struggled with what we were told was auto immune pancreatitis and also chronic pancreatitis. He had 6 previous ERCPs and Dr Catalano was the only one to properly diagnose the cancer that was there from the beginning! His kindness in presenting the diagnosis to us, his thorough explanation, and the care to be completely accurate is something we have seen in very few of the doctors we have dealt with through this illness.....and that's a lot of doctors! He is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
It was a difficult procedure that other physicians didnt do. He explained everything, was kind, and would very much recommend him. I was in need of a doctor who was very smart. He is is very knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Never Again!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have undergone 2 separate treatments for Hepatitis C. Dr. Catalano was the treating physician for the second round. One year after treatment, I found out that he never even requested a copy of my records from the first treatment!!! Wasn't aware I had a liver biopsy and never ordered one for me. He's arrogant and unwilling to listen to me. He took such good care of me that I've now lost every tooth in my mouth, have a loss in cognitive functioning, over 50% loss of hearing in both ears and I am now on Social Security Disability. He is NOT a doctor who's hands I would place my life/health concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catalano diagnosed and treatred a very complex problem that my long time other gastroenterologist had missed and dismissed. He gave me the confidence that the cause of my 40 lb. involuntary weight loss and 9 month illness would be determined and treated. He is a very caring, professional and brilliant physician. I am not overstating when I say he truly saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall wicked man whom lacked any kind of human compassion. I'm sad to see that Medical Schools are letting people that clearly lack any service skills or heart in that matter pass their courses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very smart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Compassionate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catalano was an extremely friendly man. He went about his buisiness very professionally as well. The procedure went great, he explained what he found and why he performed such an endoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lacks interpersonal skills. Is arrogant and aloof. Is not curious about patient history and makes mistakes out of haste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Thank you Dr. Catalano
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever been to in my whole life. His care for me as first a person and then as his patient, went beyond his call of duty. He treated me as if he really knew me. I will never forget his care and concern as he shared my diagnosis with me. If I could rate him 1,000 stars I would. Thank you, Dr. Catalano from the bottom of my heart.Sincerely,Blessed because you were my doctor.May the Lord watch over you and bless you all the days of your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Catalano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Shane Stecklein

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Felicia Williams

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sonam Jaggi

be the first to rate this Doctor