The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Chalaby Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Chalaby?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Patient

Have been with dr. Chalably for over 5 years, listens very well, takes his time with me, and very patient. Has a kind caring nature.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 8th, 2012

I personally liked Dr. Chalaby but Lupe, his assistant will not return calls. I agree that they are either arrogant or stupid when it comes to patient care.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

He may be a good pulmonologist, but when it comes to end of life his bedside manner is greatly lacking tack and compassion.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Can't get a call back no matter how much I plead! The most uncaring and arrogant people I have ever dealt with!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Outstanding Physician

Dr. Chalaby has been my pulmonologist for over 4 years and am extremely pleased with his professionalism and friendliness. I would strongly recommend him to my family members and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Chalaby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Theron Toole II

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Aerospace Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Charles Duncan

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Moises Bucay

    Dr. Moises Bucay

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    35