Marc Charles MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Fullerton, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Mess
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is a disaster and so is this doctor. I have never been less impressed with a doctor in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Condescending, no knowledge, cruel.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This absolute QUACK tried to cold turkey me off Xanax... then he wanted to put me on what he said was an anti seizure medication which turned out to be Klonopin... AFTER I had explained to him I want to be off ALL benzos completely! I also told him I'm allergic to SSRIs and have a bad reaction and he told me "it's all in your head" and prescribed me Prozac. I was sick for a week from the bad reaction to it. NEVER AGAIN. He talked down to me like I was a child and even had his nurse coming in to interrupt the visit THREE times, took a phone call during the visit, and then told me I had no sobriety date because I'm on xanax. I'm a recovering alcoholic and this man claims to treat addiction? LIES. I'd set my copay money on fire before I went and saw him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Best Dr Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charles totally gets me, diagnosed me correctly, really helped. He doesn't beat around the bush which I appreciate, he speaks honestly and candidly. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
My worst Dr. Experience ever
Bedside Manner
I encountered Mr. Charles (I reserve the title "Dr." for caring professionals, which he most definitely is NOT) after an attempted suicide in the psych ER. I had a neck wound that was still bleeding when I came in. Mr. Charles was incredibly verbally abusive and planned to send me back to the trigger in a van that evening. He seemed to take a sadistic pleasure in this. When I pointed out that he didn't seem to have much sympathy for the patients, he commented that "it was just [me]." In other words, he blatantly admitted to being biased against me. Furthermore, I believe his bias may have been racial in nature. I filed a formal grievance with the hospital but this went nowhere, as he knew exactly how far he could push the envelope. STAY AWAY, especially if you're white, and definitely don't bring your children to him. He's incredibly unprofessional and lacking in basic human empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Great psychiatrist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charles is a caring doctor and office staff is great too. Spends a lot of time with you, not just in and out. Will recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Marc Charles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.