ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Charles Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Charles?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Mess

Posted on February 5th, 2017

The office is a disaster and so is this doctor. I have never been less impressed with a doctor in my life.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending, no knowledge, cruel.

Posted on November 10th, 2015

This absolute QUACK tried to cold turkey me off Xanax... then he wanted to put me on what he said was an anti seizure medication which turned out to be Klonopin... AFTER I had explained to him I want to be off ALL benzos completely! I also told him I'm allergic to SSRIs and have a bad reaction and he told me "it's all in your head" and prescribed me Prozac. I was sick for a week from the bad reaction to it. NEVER AGAIN. He talked down to me like I was a child and even had his nurse coming in to interrupt the visit THREE times, took a phone call during the visit, and then told me I had no sobriety date because I'm on xanax. I'm a recovering alcoholic and this man claims to treat addiction? LIES. I'd set my copay money on fire before I went and saw him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr Ever

Posted on June 9th, 2014

Dr. Charles totally gets me, diagnosed me correctly, really helped. He doesn't beat around the bush which I appreciate, he speaks honestly and candidly. I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My worst Dr. Experience ever

Posted on August 4th, 2012

I encountered Mr. Charles (I reserve the title "Dr." for caring professionals, which he most definitely is NOT) after an attempted suicide in the psych ER. I had a neck wound that was still bleeding when I came in. Mr. Charles was incredibly verbally abusive and planned to send me back to the trigger in a van that evening. He seemed to take a sadistic pleasure in this. When I pointed out that he didn't seem to have much sympathy for the patients, he commented that "it was just [me]." In other words, he blatantly admitted to being biased against me. Furthermore, I believe his bias may have been racial in nature. I filed a formal grievance with the hospital but this went nowhere, as he knew exactly how far he could push the envelope. STAY AWAY, especially if you're white, and definitely don't bring your children to him. He's incredibly unprofessional and lacking in basic human empathy.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great psychiatrist

Posted on November 18th, 2011

Dr. Charles is a caring doctor and office staff is great too. Spends a lot of time with you, not just in and out. Will recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Charles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.