ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Childs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Childs?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Childs?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.2 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Okay

His staff are a little mean

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Dr. Childs is friendly, yet professional. He is knowledge and informative. Dr. Childs speaks to you so you can understand. He has a calming about him that makes both the children and parents feel comfortable. I fully trust his medical opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Dr. Childs is the best. Works well with children. We have been using him for almost 20 years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

I won't change pediatricians!

We moved and it takes 45 minutes to get to MKMG. We now have 3 children who all see Dr. Childs and even with the added inconvenience of shlepping them all back and forth I still wouldn't change doctors. He hasn't been accepting new patients for a few years now, except siblings of current patients. He always has a smile and is playful with my son and daughters. I don't feel rushed with him at all. He is one of the only doctors I've met who didn't patronize me - even when I was a young mom of 22. The nursing staff is great there as well. Loooooooove Dr. Childs and his office staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Dr Childs is the best! I drive about 45min just to see him, he is wonderful with my preemie! He is always looking at the big picture.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2009

Awesome

Dr. Childs is the best doctor. He makes the children feel so comfortable and important. There should be more doctors out there like him to make people feel special.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

he's the best

i wouldn't goto another doctor. i moved a half hour away and still you him. he's very personalble and up front. he's great with the kids also. I have NOTHING bad to say about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Childs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brewster, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Bakhtiar Ishtiaq

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brewster, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Traci Toll-Griffin

    Dr. Traci Toll-Griffin

    Pediatrics

    Brewster, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    19
  • Dr. I Ratner

    Dr. I Ratner

    Pediatrics

    Brewster, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    34