ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Coan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Coan?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

My father has been a patient of Dr. Coan's for years and has always liked him, however, his nurse Pam is the rudest, coldest and most inconsiderate person in the medical profession I have ever encountered. Registering a complaint does absolutely not good at all. Spoke directly to her and she would not take responsibility for her rude behavior. I will give her credit for one thing...she is consistant ......with her rudensss.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

my doctor for many years

Dr Coan is an excellent doctor but unfortunately his nurse Pam does not come across to many people as a very nice person. This is out of character with all of the other very pleasant staff at the clinic. She acts as if she is a very unhappy lady with problems at home.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Rude, Rude, Rude so-called nurse!!!

He has the rudest, most uncaring creature for a nurse that I have ever seen anywhere in the medical world!!! Why does he continue to employ some one like that!?? I will never go back there!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

Staff nurse

The office nurse is rude, disrespectful and hateful.She harasses my mother during office visits.She will not call in medication ordered. My mother dreads going to see Dr Coan. She (nor any other patient) deserves to be treated badly--this is intolerable and inexcusable. Although many complaints have been made to Dr Coan and the administration of Toccoa Clinic about this particular staff member, nothing has been done. My mother will be going to elsewhere.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Loves Nursing Homes!!!

Suggests and tries to manipulate families to putting their loved ones in nursing home, even when it is not necessary! Heartless Doctor!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Coan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toccoa, GA.

  • Dr. Bhaskerrao Patel ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Bhaskerrao Patel

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Toccoa, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    44
  • Dr. Thomas Yates

    Dr. Thomas Yates

    Internal Medicine

    Toccoa, GA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Jim Wade

    Dr. Jim Wade

    Internal Medicine

    Toccoa, GA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    39