The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Coan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Coan?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

My father has been a patient of Dr. Coan's for years and has always liked him, however, his nurse Pam is the rudest, coldest and most inconsiderate person in the medical profession I have ever encountered. Registering a complaint does absolutely not good at all. Spoke directly to her and she would not take responsibility for her rude behavior. I will give her credit for one thing...she is consistant ......with her rudensss.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my doctor for many years

Posted on January 13th, 2014

Dr Coan is an excellent doctor but unfortunately his nurse Pam does not come across to many people as a very nice person. This is out of character with all of the other very pleasant staff at the clinic. She acts as if she is a very unhappy lady with problems at home.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, Rude, Rude so-called nurse!!!

Posted on March 10th, 2012

He has the rudest, most uncaring creature for a nurse that I have ever seen anywhere in the medical world!!! Why does he continue to employ some one like that!?? I will never go back there!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff nurse

Posted on July 24th, 2011

The office nurse is rude, disrespectful and hateful.She harasses my mother during office visits.She will not call in medication ordered. My mother dreads going to see Dr Coan. She (nor any other patient) deserves to be treated badly--this is intolerable and inexcusable. Although many complaints have been made to Dr Coan and the administration of Toccoa Clinic about this particular staff member, nothing has been done. My mother will be going to elsewhere.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loves Nursing Homes!!!

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Suggests and tries to manipulate families to putting their loved ones in nursing home, even when it is not necessary! Heartless Doctor!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Coan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toccoa, GA.