The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Costa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Costa?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Costa?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

I had a resection performed to remove a malignant tumor from the colon. I had exemplary care, compassion and attention from Dr. Costa. He explained everything and stayed with me every step of the way. Preop, ICU, hospital stay, and follow-up visits. I highly recommend him and he is a definite asset to our hospital.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

As a nervous patient who has never been through surgery before I was extremely comfortable with Dr. Costa's explanations, bedside manner & sense of humor. Really made me feel quite at ease & confident in his abilities. He has an amazingly friendly team/staff that again make you feel like you have made the right choice in surgeons! Overall an excellent experience with an exceptional surgeon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

The front staff was RUDE & extremely inconsiderate. They didn't seem to care about the fact I had blood coming from my rectum, but rather what type of insurance!!!! If that's what they care most about then NO THANKS!!! Which by the way, I pay a pretty penny for my health care plan each month.....I won't be sharing it with this group.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

I would like to thank Dr. Costa and his staff for their kindness and knowledge of my problems. Could not ask for anymore in a Doctor or his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Life saver

Dr. Costa saved my life following a stapler malfunction during a bowel resection surgery. He immediately saw the problem and rushed me into emergency surgery and re did the entire surgery. He was attentive and prompt. He followed up with even the smallest issues and made sure the nursing staff stayed on top of things. He was honest and treated me with the upmost respect. Highly recommend him as a surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Attentive Award
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Loved having him as a Doctor

I was saddened when Dr. Costa informed me that he was relocating his practice to West Virginia. I felt very connected to him in the doctor/patient relationship. Excela Westmoreland has lost a great doctor...and I wish him well in his new practice!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

excellent

Unfortunately, Excela Westmoreland lost one of their best surgeons. He was a gentleman, a scholar, and an excellent surgeon. He was dedicated and treated his patients with respect. Pennsylvania's loss is West Virginia's gain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Costa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, WV.

  • Dr. Gurjeet Kaleka

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Bridgeport, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Jeffrey Madden

    Dr. Jeffrey Madden

    General Surgery

    Bridgeport, WV 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    21
  • Dr. John Adeniyi

    Dr. John Adeniyi

    Vascular Surgery, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, General Surgery

    Bridgeport, WV 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    27