Dr. Marc Duerden MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duerdan is an exceptional doctor. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable and competent, he is able to to explain complex issues in a manner that is understandable to the lay person. He is also one of the most caring compassionate providers I have known and this includes the 42 years I worked as a RN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 25 years of seeing numerous doctors, Dr. Duerden is the best Dr. I have ever encountered. He has by far the best bed side manner of any Dr. He spends as much time with patients as they may need. He has also been the most knowlegable of any illness or disorder, if he does not know the answer he will explore and try to find it out at no cost except his own curiosity. His staff, especially Becky are phenomenal. My mother has an illness that he does not even specialize in, but he has given us more info and hope than her specialist. Thank you so much Dr. duerden and your awesome staff. YOU GUYS ROCK :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
shocked
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am shocked at how terrible I have been treated in my dealings with Dr Duerden. I was forced to go to him for a second opinion by my insurance company. It took me six weeks to get in to see him. He ordered test which took several weeks to get. He has now had the results of my test for five weeks today. I am in terrible pain, and there is not anyone at Dr. Duerden's office who cares about this. I would never recommend Dr. Duerden to anyone and I am telling anyone I can to not see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This individual was not seen as a patient. They were seen for a legal examination and took issue that they were required to see me for a Trial Rule 35 examination


5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Best pain mgt. doc I've ever met
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duerden is excellent in every respect. I've had sever chronic pain issues for ten years, and he's by far and away the best pain mgt. doc I've ever seen. He's easily in the top 5 docs I've ever seen - out of approx. 50 different docs I've seen for various sub-problems of my congenital condition known as Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome Type III.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Duerden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.