Dr. Marc Dyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Laguna Niguel, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Dyer on a variety of occasions over the past 5 years. He is always professional and empathetic. I have recommended him to friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Kind Caring. Listening
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Great Dr. and incredible ineracting with my child
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Went in to see Dr. Dyer (we are also a patient of his wife who is my son's primary) for a allergy test. His bedside manner was beyond wonderful. He was very informative, explained to us every fine detail, and went over the questions we had regarding peanut allergy. He was warm and caring with our child - even picking him up and playing with him. I would highly recommend Dr. Dyer to anyone in OC and South County for any allergy needs. Wonderful Physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dyer really takes the time talking to the patient so he can give an accurate diagnosis. He is very knowledgable with food allergies!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Bad idea
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting an appointment was very easy, had same day openings. This should have told me something. Entered office, no one looked up even after signing in and sitting down. Front office girl and nurse chatter. Finally barked to get my insurance card. Waited more than an hour. No acknowelgement that doctor was running behind. Buisness as usual, everyone waiting around..Finally you get in, the doctor sees patient sitting behind a desk. Won't let you finish a sentence before trying to jump in with a solution or why parents these days just don't know.. He was nice to my child. The appointment was easy. If your kid needs a simple scratch test and you have hours to wait, this is your guy.However, if you seeking a consultative healthcare partner that is organized and treats patients parent's as peer professionals, values your time, and looks at the overall well being of your child, forget it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MARC DYER WAS VERY POLITE, HE TOOK HIS TIME AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME, HIS STAFF WAS ALSO POLITE VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE THERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Dyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Niguel, CA.