Dr. Marc Ellman MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR ELLMAN IS VERY GOOD AT HIS JOB. HE MAKES YOU FEEL AT EASE RIGHT AWAY.I WAS NERVOUS AT FIRST BEFORE SEEING HIM BUT THAT WENT AWAY FAST. HIS STAFF IS AWESOME ALSO. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE. I PRAY THAT GOD CONTINUES TO BLESS HIM TO DO THE JOB THAT HE DOES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
My Appreciation
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was most professional. The office wait was not long. The eye tests were lengthy and extensive;but,being a diabetic I appreciate his efforts. Surprize! Dr.Ellman was waiting to see me and not the other way around. We had a very pleasant conversation as he proceeded to review the pictures and make his diagnosis. The entire visit was out of the ordinary! For the staff,Keep up the good work. Dr.Ellman,having you for an opthamologist makes me feel much better about my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Dr Ellman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ellman is a hero as far as I am concerned. I went from being half blind to full sight. He even called me at home the night following the surgery to see how I was doing. The day following the surgery I was the happiest guy you have ever seen. Can't wait for the next surgery on my left eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Exceptional Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellman and his incredible staff are the reason I felt compelled to write this review. Scheduling my appointment was fast and easy, my wait time when i arrived for my appointment was less than 5 minutes. I was greeted by the front desk with a smile and every employee upfront was working hard to get all the patients taken care of. Dr. Ellman explained my diagnosis and took the time to discuss the details of my treatment and the step of the procedure to follow. During my procedure I was treated by Dr. Ellman and his staff as if I were family. They have excellent bed side manner which helped me not be nervous. Dr. Ellman contacted me several time after procedure to see how I was feeling. Service like this is rare and I can not express how impressed and grateful I was for the great service provide by Dr. Ellman and his staff. They are hight recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Waited forever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I waited over an hour to see Dr. Ellman. I finally left. Staff was rude and lazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Great, caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom had an emergency situation (detached retna) and he saw her right away. He took time to ask questions and get down to the root of the problem. He was great,efficient and caring. He even followed up later to see how my mom was doing. I highly recommend Dr. Ellman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Ellman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.