Dr. Marc Epstein DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Most uncomfortable derm appt ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this was the strangest dr i have ever visited. No gowns were offered for the over-all body mole check. he ask to pull up my shirt, drop my jeans as he walked around me. The room only had three sides and other employees walked by. I had to ask him to use gloves and wash his hands during a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Epstein is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and terrible bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Had to Change Doctors
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDE Office!!!!! The receptionist is lovely, the doctor is ok (VERY long waits), but the Physician's Assistant, Rebecca, is so rude that I had to change dermatologists. One of the rudest people I have ever dealt with in any doctor's office, anywhere. Just not worth it. Good luck if you go there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
LtCol. retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mark and his entire staff are congenial, knowledgeable, and professional to a fault. His approach is strictly "No Nonsense", and straight forward. I've been a patient for over ten years and without reservation would recommend this gentleman to anyone with concerns about the health and maintenance of skin issues. His office manager, "Rebecca", is without a doubt the most efficient and dedicated expeditor I have ever had the pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Office staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is very professional. Dr. Epstein is very through with total skin examination. Would recommend this practice to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Diagnostician of the first degree
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually I would say Dr. Epstein saved my life as he was able to diagnose a rare skin condition which might have been construed as another serious disease. Follow up tests were done which showed important info. He went the extra mile for me and I will always highly recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems well versed in all aspects of dermatology. Very good at tracking treatment history. Only negative is that it takes months to get in.

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Epstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.