Overall Review

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Most uncomfortable derm appt ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this was the strangest dr i have ever visited. No gowns were offered for the over-all body mole check. he ask to pull up my shirt, drop my jeans as he walked around me. The room only had three sides and other employees walked by. I had to ask him to use gloves and wash his hands during a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Epstein is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and terrible bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Had to Change Doctors
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDE Office!!!!! The receptionist is lovely, the doctor is ok (VERY long waits), but the Physician's Assistant, Rebecca, is so rude that I had to change dermatologists. One of the rudest people I have ever dealt with in any doctor's office, anywhere. Just not worth it. Good luck if you go there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
LtCol. retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mark and his entire staff are congenial, knowledgeable, and professional to a fault. His approach is strictly "No Nonsense", and straight forward. I've been a patient for over ten years and without reservation would recommend this gentleman to anyone with concerns about the health and maintenance of skin issues. His office manager, "Rebecca", is without a doubt the most efficient and dedicated expeditor I have ever had the pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Office staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is very professional. Dr. Epstein is very through with total skin examination. Would recommend this practice to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Diagnostician of the first degree
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually I would say Dr. Epstein saved my life as he was able to diagnose a rare skin condition which might have been construed as another serious disease. Follow up tests were done which showed important info. He went the extra mile for me and I will always highly recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems well versed in all aspects of dermatology. Very good at tracking treatment history. Only negative is that it takes months to get in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Epstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Hoshaw

41 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Epstein

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Silvis

29 years experience

5.0 of 5