Dr. Marc Goldman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Springfield, MA

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    59%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
REALLY REALLY MAD patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an appointment at 4:00. I googled his name for directions and it brought me to Boylaston where I found out he moved several years prior. I call the office and they put me on hold for 10 minutes. When they returned the staff was so stupid they could not provide directions on how to get there. They proceeded to tell me he would not wait for me that I needed to reschedule. HE SHOULD HAVE HIS LICENCED REVOKED. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Get another career!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldman is so disinterested in working with patients. He is curt and condescending. If he was thorough and good at what he did I could live with his poor bedside manner, however he is not thorough nor does he take the process to the next step. I saw the NP twice. I set up an appt to meet with Dr. Goldman, which, when I arrived he was not available, the receptionist told me he was called out on an emergency. My second appointment I was told I would have to see the NP that the dr. was called out again. I walked to the back of the clinic to his office only to find him putting his coat on heading for the back exit. I yelled his name and made him aware I was his 11:30 appt and this was the second time he was making himself unavailable, he took his coat off and conducted my followup appt.. Never saw anything like it! My first visit with him was eight years ago. I should have followed my gut..... I knew he was worth my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Find another Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldman had NO interest in being there...Very Arrogant...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
No idea why I was sent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent by my PCP Sheldon Lyons for a "consult" I waited forever and was told I was there because my doctor said I should go. Waited and hour and left. Seems like a scam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wouldn't send my worst enemy to him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful, just awful. He doesn't care about anything . Seemed confused.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Arrogant and useless
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, rude rude. Arrogant and useless

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Disgusting
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a gross man. Told me nothing and was dismissive. Time for this "Doctor" to retire. Don't use unless your desperate.

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Bad doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nasty ma, smug and uncaring. Dr desilets or ANY other doctor can help. This guy is a clown
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Told me to go see wodchickk
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had terrible diarrhea. and Dr,. Goldman Told me a I should get a "bag" for my poop. Another better doc said it wash't needed. I am 47. I would have had a bag until I die if I didn't get a better doc. Sending me to his surgeon was on to increase his income.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the nurses of dr.Goldman are rude and tried to withhold the information about the results of my sickness...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
robert j niedzielski
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always happy with dr goldman very very professional himself and his fine staff the very best in western mass for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Goldman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.