Dr. Marc Greenwald MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
13 yrs ago he gave me back my life. I'm now 82 and haven't experienced any problems. Excellent surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
God given skills and 15 years best surgeon!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon who puts his patients before himself. Explained the process exactly as described and his staff and hospital are the BEST!! I would recommend to family and friends without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Instills confidence and has a reassuring manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
my dad needed colon cancer surgery he was great he saved my dad life i will be every so grateful to him great bedside manner and always calls you back i would tell everybody to go to him he is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I gave an I don't know about diagnosing a problem because I don't know. Only time will tell if his diagnosis was accurate. Otherwise he's your typical surgeon. Have been told that he's top in his hospital. His bedside manner is that of a surgeon, that's why they become surgeons and not pediatricians. He takes plenty of time to explain things and answers questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Office Staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenwald is an excellent doctor. Great personality and mannerism. However, his office and billing staff are incompetent and very impolite. I called the office to confirm if my insurance is accepted and they said yes. I then made an appointment and gave them my insurance card and they charge me the co-pay. Approxmiately 5 weeks letter I receive a bill for over $600.00 dollars because they did not accept my insurance. I tried to talk them and got no where, now they put me in collections. I am very dispointed in the way my case was handled and due to Dr. Greenwald's staff I will not return nor recommend him to anyone. "You get more with HONEY then VINEGAR" is a lesson his staff should learn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
A+ All Around
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was very happy with Dr Greenwald. He has beautiful, modern facilities and competent staff. Dr. Greenwald took all the time needed to fully explain my situation in a way that made me feel comfortable making a decision.

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2009
Happy to write this
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marc Greenwald is a superior surgeon wit only one problem--He is an avid New York Yankees fan.Seriously, his skill level and his assessing of a medical situation is very reassuring. Let's hope that you do not need to avail yourself of his superb skills--but if you do need a world-class surgeon, Marc Greenwald should be number one on your list. He is terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Greenwald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.