Overall Review

3.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 46.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes 2-3 hrs for being seen. Has no diplomacy on how he says anything. Harps on same thing over and over. Asks constantly about people you know. A good thing is he is a knowledgable dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a truly remarkable and wonderful physician our area has been blessed with. He is highly intelligent, caring greatly for his patients, and a very good friend. Thank you for being here for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved many of our family members lives. Unfortunately, we moved away. I would move back to have him as our Dr again. Can't say enough good about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ridiculous wait time. Except your whole day to be thrown off. Just don't plan anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
HORRIBLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Guerra but even with a scheduled appointment the wait time is 2 1/2 - 3 1/2 hours every time.......RIDICULOUS!! Also too many interuptions during my time with the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
grateful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life 20 years ago and to this day i need him often ! Thanks for all you done for me and my family ! if you have a issue with you health and can"t find help this is your Doctor !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely, wonderful doctor and his nurses as well. Always courteous, friendly, helpful, and caring about me and my family. I prefer knowledge over bed-side manner any day and Dr. Guerra has it. He will be my doctor until I die I hope. We need more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Unproffessional clinic
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Half a dozen people have same apt.time. Have to wait 1 1/2 to 2 hours. I can assure you, the waiting time is definitely longer than an average of 45 min. as stated on this site. Dr. Guerra is interrupted too many times during a patient's visit answering his phone. Very frustrating to go to an appointment..just be sure to pack your lunch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
MLT8706
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy doctor Guerra however this office is terrible!! I am always waiting 1-2 hours even with an appointment, my prescriptions are never updated as needed, and half of the MOA's act like they don't know what they are doing. Staff at front desk finishes their conversation before taking care of you and won't acknowledge you until they are ready to check you in/out. I love the Doc but I am taking my business elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Guerra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lenoir, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Benitez

37 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jill Konkol

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Hinnant

10 years experience

3.0 of 5