Dr. Marc Gutin MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Glendora, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Dr. Gutin is the utmost care and respect as a human in my opinion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Gutin is a very caring doctor, I was referred to him primary for my tumors, but he also keep track of my diabetes, osteoporosis. He noticed my Vitamin D deficiency that caused previous osteoporosis medication not absorbed by my system. I have been a patient for over 15 years. He treats my Aldosteronoma tumors in the adrenal cortex area, he accurately diagnosis my problem at the first visit and has treated me since, he was able to help me keep it under control without surgery. My osteoporosis injection Forteo cost $1250 per month and his office helped me to get some of free sample from the drug manufacturers. I lost my job then later change to Medicare. Dr. Gutin continues to treat me without insurance! he only charges me a very small amount of cash payment. Thank you to Doctor Gutin that my tumors is still under control so far for more than 15 years, my osteoporosis was reverses to osteopenia and no medicine is required at this time, my diabetes from 130 down to 99-105 I am no longer a pre-diabetes by just following his advises "eat right and exercise". I highly recommend Dr. Gutin to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Gutin to anyone who has had any trouble with managing their diabetes. Excellent Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is good at making jokes, but his overall bedside manner is poor. He seemed to care more about insurance paperwork than treating me. What he told me about my condition, my primary care doctor already told me. I'm looking for a doctor, not a comedian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
took extra time with me as I am a first time pumper. Spent almost an hour...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
3 months in advance
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really liked Dr. Gutin. He is booked in advance (3 months)... I missed a few (2)appointments in the 4 yrs that I saw him because the appoints were made so far in advance I just forgot them... they fired me as a patient :( and yeh I was sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 10 years. He has treated me very well, keeps my hypothyroid under control very well He doesn't just look at the numbers on the blood test but how I feel. He always listens to my concerns and doesn't make me feel rushed. He has also helped me from getting diabetes. I would recommend Dr. Gutin to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wonder if the neg ratings have to do with the Dr. only being able to accomplish so much,especially in the diabetis field without the patients cooperation?I have always found Dr Gutin to be a good caring Doctor who never rushes my appts. and does his best to get to the root off a myraid set of problems. When I lost my ins for 2 years Dr. Gutin stunned me by charging me a very low cash price si that I could continue my much needed care. He and his wife, who works in the office, kept me supplied with medication samples and arrainged for me to get free medication from the drug manufacturer. They showed me the utmost care and respect as a human being at a hard time in my life. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
not happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after being diagnosed hypothyroid i thought an endo. would have knowledge of this but i felt i just wasted my time here. also, bedside manner is lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2008
Wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gutin is a fabulous, caring physician. He gives out samples like no other physician. He is always there for me. The two previous reviews are obviously very bitter patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2008
Don't Go
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the negative comments. He is the worst doctor in Glendora (and that says a lot!) He codes the insurance sheet to maximize his profits. He will disown you if you end up in the hospital. That way your death will not show up on his record with the hospital. He has the system down and shorts the patient in the process.

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2008
Don't Go!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the two negative reviews above. He is a terrible doctor and I would not recommend him to anyone (diabetic or not).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Gutin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendora, CA.