The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Hammerman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Hammerman?

Ratings and Reviews

78 Ratings with 41 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    24
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    24

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
35.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 78 Ratings with 41 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Great Doc!

Tore up my knee and had ACL and medial ligament repair and he save my meniscus. Knee works great. Back at all sports.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Makes every effort to see you on a moments notice

Knowledgeable professional and experienced. As with all doctors, current laws for managing pain medicine make it impossible for any type of pain relief, I guess the medical marijuana lobby has something to do with that. Everything else is great, office staff is wonderful. Great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Best orthopedic around!

I love Dr Hammerman! You have to wait so bring entertainment, but when you want the best you typically do have to wait! Dr Hammerman listens, explains and is even sometimes innovative with the way he come up with to treat! He is the only orthopedic that I will see! I tell everyone I know how super he is!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Unforgettable

The rudest staff you ever met! Unbelievable wait times! A horrible little man with no bedside manor! Gave me pain relievers that I had listed as a known allergy. Made me sick as a dog. Poor quality medical service, get a second opinion! Stay away from Memorial and this quack!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Superb Care

Dr. Hammerman and his staff (Sonia, Dawnielle, Lisa, Katie and Lil), make my husband feel better each time we are in the office. Sonia went out of her way to fit us in at the end of a very long day, but each person cared for us as if we were first. Dr. Hammerman was extremely sympathetic and ofcourse, brilliant. Even as a young doctor, ( our son was one of his first patients many years ago), Dr. Hammerman exhibited incredible patience and understanding. Nothing has changed. Katie called each time to check on my husband's progress.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Awesome staff, very professional and efficient. Dr. Hammerman did my total knee replacement and I've never been happier. Great Orthopedic Surgeon and a great guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Very inconsiderate doctor and staff.

Overbooked, I had to wait an hour and a half for a 10 minute consultation. The staff was rude and didn't care at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

GREAT DR AND STAFF!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Dr.Hammerman is a very good orthopedic! Have been going to him for years, and now my children have seen him for various injuries! He listens, and thinks through the treatment plan! You usually have to wait in the office, but it's worth it! Super orthopedic!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Doctor Hammerman is an amazing orthopedic! He took very good care of me and listened to what I had to say for my own treatment! You have to wait a little but when you want the best you sometimes have to wait.....

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

HIP replacement

Did great job. Out of bed to chair and walking same day of surgery. of course did it as first case but was able to go home after 2 days, Social worker at hospital helped to get everything for the house

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

ortthopedic surgeon

Did mother's total knee replacement and shortly thereafter her total hip and did great. easy to speak to and explains everything. His PA was great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Hammerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Bradley Roth

    Dr. Bradley Roth

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hollywood, FL 0.06 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    13
  • Dr. Kenneth Taylor

    Dr. Kenneth Taylor

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hollywood, FL 0.06 mi

    4.0
    (84)
    26
  • Dr. Jeffrey Worth

    Dr. Jeffrey Worth

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hollywood, FL 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (44)
    36