Overall Review

3.4
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.7)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Unforgettable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The rudest staff you ever met! Unbelievable wait times! A horrible little man with no bedside manor! Gave me pain relievers that I had listed as a known allergy. Made me sick as a dog. Poor quality medical service, get a second opinion! Stay away from Memorial and this quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Superb Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammerman and his staff (Sonia, Dawnielle, Lisa, Katie and Lil), make my husband feel better each time we are in the office. Sonia went out of her way to fit us in at the end of a very long day, but each person cared for us as if we were first. Dr. Hammerman was extremely sympathetic and ofcourse, brilliant. Even as a young doctor, ( our son was one of his first patients many years ago), Dr. Hammerman exhibited incredible patience and understanding. Nothing has changed. Katie called each time to check on my husband's progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome staff, very professional and efficient. Dr. Hammerman did my total knee replacement and I've never been happier. Great Orthopedic Surgeon and a great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Very inconsiderate doctor and staff.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overbooked, I had to wait an hour and a half for a 10 minute consultation. The staff was rude and didn't care at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DR AND STAFF!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hammerman is a very good orthopedic! Have been going to him for years, and now my children have seen him for various injuries! He listens, and thinks through the treatment plan! You usually have to wait in the office, but it's worth it! Super orthopedic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hammerman is an amazing orthopedic! He took very good care of me and listened to what I had to say for my own treatment! You have to wait a little but when you want the best you sometimes have to wait.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
HIP replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did great job. Out of bed to chair and walking same day of surgery. of course did it as first case but was able to go home after 2 days, Social worker at hospital helped to get everything for the house
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
ortthopedic surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did mother's total knee replacement and shortly thereafter her total hip and did great. easy to speak to and explains everything. His PA was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hammerman was great and also his staff very polite. Highly recommended to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr and his staff are great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr would go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Hammerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Worth

35 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Taylor

25 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Roth

12 years experience

4.4 of 5