Dr. Marc Hilgers MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Aurora, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took xrays and said my unbearable knee pain/swelling was in my head. Told me to stop walking like a gimpy pirate and move it and that will reduce pain and swelling...really?! Will def get a second opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor sent me to physical therapy for 8 weeks for hip pain and limited movement. After about 6 or 7 weeks I discovered that the pain was localized, and the therapist said it was bursitis! When I saw him again, the doctor agreed; He said I hadn't told him about the pain. The hip is fine now, after treatments with ice 3 times a day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Wrong Diagnosis
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Took an XRay and patted me on the back and said I will live. Went to my Primary and had an MRI. I have a torn Labrum and Torn bicep tendon. I'm having surgery in 2 weeks. I feel like he thought I was stupid. DO NOT GO TO THIS DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in a car accident last year. Dr. Hilgers saw me after I had spent 1 month with a doctor who was doing nothing. He took care of the problem ( a basketball size hematoma on my thigh). Drained out 2040 cc of blood on 2 different visits. Very concerned and understanding for myself and my family. Would absolutely recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has no idea what he is doing. He totally mis-diagnosed me. My problem was lyme disease and he thought I had flat feet and sent me to Physical therapy. Do not see this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Paid close attention to my symptoms and my questions, encouraged dialogue - made me feel like he really cared! Spent as much time as was needed to fully understand the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Hilgers, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aurora, IL.