ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Grossman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.3
  • 26
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Grossman?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Truly outstanding

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

After reading all of the glowing reviews of Dr Grossman I can honestly say that I agree 100%. He's a great listener, patiently discusses and explains everything and treats the patient with more respect than most other doctors. He never made me feel rushed or dismissed. A truly great find!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Dr. Grossman is an outstanding doctor. He is a a very good diagnostician. He is also very skillful with respect to administering lumbar epidural injections, and he has a wonderful bedside manner! I highly recommend him,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I've been to Dr. Grossman many times. My neurosurgeon recommended him. He is thorough, takes notes, and he explains, using MRI, what is wrong. I have had many successful spinal injections. He has really good bedside manners. I never feel rushed and he is calm. He is very professional- I have zero complaints.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Dr. Grossman is an excellent doctor. He really explains what the circumstance/situation is in terms that make it easy for you to understand. After talking to Dr. Grossman I could easily read and explain my MRI to others. He is always looking out for the best treatment for his patients. Very nice person and skilled at what he does. His staff is great too, hopefully you will meet Rob Acuna, great assistant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy

Posted on April 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good doctor lousy office

Posted on April 27th, 2013

Dr. Grossman is great at pinpointing the problem and a wiz with the needle. His office, however, leaves much to be desired. It is hard to get through for prescription refills or to make an appointment. Only doctor I know who does not take credit cards.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great listener, healer, and diagnostician

Posted on February 12th, 2013

Dr. Grossman is very thorough, honest, and a great listener. He is conservative in his treatments and works with his patients to find a way to allevia ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Marc Grossman takes his patients and job seriously while maintaining a bond with his patients

Posted on February 8th, 2013

After having lower back problems, I was recommended to see Dr. Grossman for pre-surgery strength and core exercises. He truly treats you as a family member or a good friend!!! After being to many Dr's in the Washington D.C, metro area, Dr. Grossman is one I would recommend to any friends that have a spine / sports related issue. He NEVER makes you feel rushed to leave his consultation / exam room. I guess that could be his only weakness because he spends too much time with the patient , but I appreciate it. Dr. Grossman is very relaxed and never pushy making you feel rushed when it's your time to meet with him. Dr. Marc Grossman is very detailed and makes excellent notes regarding your prior visits and discussions to prevent the patient from repeating the same thing over and over. I hope Dr. Grossman can stay untainted in the medical industry because after many Dr. visits to other doctors, he is breath of fresh air. As other reviewers have stated, he does listen to what the patient is telling him and tries to develop a treatment approach instead of thinking all patients need to follow the same exact procedures and all of them will have the same outcome, which truly that isn't the case!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fantastic dr

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

I have been seeing alot of drs since an accident i was in 5 yrs ago. Dr Grossman is great. The office staff was friendly and professional, he was on time. He spent alot of time with me for my consultation. he was truely interested and offered constructive feedback. i would recommend him. this is a 1st impression from one meeting, but i was extremely pleased.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lucky someone told me how good he is

Posted on July 8th, 2011

1st I saw a Washingtoninan magazine top rated doctor w/ same specialty, but after several weeks was still having terrible time. Physical Therapist told me about Dr Marc Grossman. Got appt and was totally impressed. Really thorough exam, read MRI & xray & explained all + he figured out what the real problem was. Would definitely send family member or friend to him. (BTW, Other Dr was going down wrong path)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Best physiatrist I have ever been treated by. As a health care professional, I am a harsher critic, and was continuouslyimpressed by Dr. Grossman.He is extremely professional yet, quite empathetic. I was also impressed with how he spoke with his students whenthey were present. I really appreciated his thoroughassessment, including manual muscle tests, MRI readings, andconsideration of previous medical interventions. He tailoredhis treatment plan based on his own experiences however, and did not tail gate on any previous treatments.I have recommended him to multiple people.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Grossman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.