Dr. Marc Grossman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr. Grossman many times. My neurosurgeon recommended him. He is thorough, takes notes, and he explains, using MRI, what is wrong. I have had many successful spinal injections. He has really good bedside manners. I never feel rushed and he is calm. He is very professional- I have zero complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grossman is an excellent doctor. He really explains what the circumstance/situation is in terms that make it easy for you to understand. After talking to Dr. Grossman I could easily read and explain my MRI to others. He is always looking out for the best treatment for his patients. Very nice person and skilled at what he does. His staff is great too, hopefully you will meet Rob Acuna, great assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Good doctor lousy office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grossman is great at pinpointing the problem and a wiz with the needle. His office, however, leaves much to be desired. It is hard to get through for prescription refills or to make an appointment. Only doctor I know who does not take credit cards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Great listener, healer, and diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grossman is very thorough, honest, and a great listener. He is conservative in his treatments and works with his patients to find a way to allevia ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Dr. Marc Grossman takes his patients and job seriously while maintaining a bond with his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having lower back problems, I was recommended to see Dr. Grossman for pre-surgery strength and core exercises. He truly treats you as a family member or a good friend!!! After being to many Dr's in the Washington D.C, metro area, Dr. Grossman is one I would recommend to any friends that have a spine / sports related issue. He NEVER makes you feel rushed to leave his consultation / exam room. I guess that could be his only weakness because he spends too much time with the patient , but I appreciate it. Dr. Grossman is very relaxed and never pushy making you feel rushed when it's your time to meet with him. Dr. Marc Grossman is very detailed and makes excellent notes regarding your prior visits and discussions to prevent the patient from repeating the same thing over and over. I hope Dr. Grossman can stay untainted in the medical industry because after many Dr. visits to other doctors, he is breath of fresh air. As other reviewers have stated, he does listen to what the patient is telling him and tries to develop a treatment approach instead of thinking all patients need to follow the same exact procedures and all of them will have the same outcome, which truly that isn't the case!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
fantastic dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing alot of drs since an accident i was in 5 yrs ago. Dr Grossman is great. The office staff was friendly and professional, he was on time. He spent alot of time with me for my consultation. he was truely interested and offered constructive feedback. i would recommend him. this is a 1st impression from one meeting, but i was extremely pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
lucky someone told me how good he is
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st I saw a Washingtoninan magazine top rated doctor w/ same specialty, but after several weeks was still having terrible time. Physical Therapist told me about Dr Marc Grossman. Got appt and was totally impressed. Really thorough exam, read MRI & xray & explained all + he figured out what the real problem was. Would definitely send family member or friend to him. (BTW, Other Dr was going down wrong path)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best physiatrist I have ever been treated by. As a health care professional, I am a harsher critic, and was continuouslyimpressed by Dr. Grossman.He is extremely professional yet, quite empathetic. I was also impressed with how he spoke with his students whenthey were present. I really appreciated his thoroughassessment, including manual muscle tests, MRI readings, andconsideration of previous medical interventions. He tailoredhis treatment plan based on his own experiences however, and did not tail gate on any previous treatments.I have recommended him to multiple people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Grossman is excellent at explanations, accommodating to the needs and convenience of his patients, and encouraging in his attitude - while still being frank about his accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grossman was able to inject a steroid into my spine so accurately that I had no pain for over a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marc Grossman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Michael April

32 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Pellicane

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Ibrahim

7 years experience

4.4 of 5