Marc Rosen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Totally NON TRANSPARENT with patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After reading the below reviews, I will be looking at other options for knee replacement. His office is extremely poor returning calls - sometimes taking 5-6 days. Don't want to take a chance as Dr. Rosen has my future in his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw two patients before me whose appointments were after mine and no apology for making me wait. Have tried calling his assistant with no replies even after waiting a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He crippled me. Botched my hip replacement and would not admit He screwed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
quick look and see you later
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MRI and xray had been done that showed meniscus tear and loose objects in knee. Rosen did no flexibility exam and claimed there were no loose objects, despite confirmation of same by MRI reading, family doctor, and another orthopedist. Said it would be hard to find loose objects even if they were there. He hardly touched my knee. Total disregard for me. He wanted to do the series of shots, but I refuse to contribute to his retirement fund. Very short appointment with a minimum of interest from Rosen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
Misdiagnosed Meniscus Tear
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Doctor Rosen two years ago for an athletic injury. He diagnosed chondromalacia patella and sent me to physical therapy. After two years with no improvement, I saw another orthopedic surgeon. He ordered an MRI and correctly diagnosed a meniscus tear. I had arthroscopic surgery to repair the tear, but since I had been living with this injury for so long I sustained significant cartilage damage. Now I'm afraid I'm on the fast track for a knee replacement at a very young age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Bad Dr. Find someone else.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He botched my right hip replacement, then left me hanging for 8 months with a loose hip socket. I lost my job and my house. He had the hospital get me on Access so he could bill for redoing his mistake. I am unable to walk to this day because of him. He wasn't even man enough to apologize to me.

2.3 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Not happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Marc Rosen is so full of himself that you can hardly get a word in edgewise. He did 2 complete hip replacements on me, a woman in my early 50s. He had no compassion for my pain while in the hospital, and it was excruitating. To make matters worse, the way that he cut me, left horrible "dents" in my sides, making it impossible to wear bathing suits, shorts or jeans without looking like lumpy mess. I cry a lot at the site of myself and I am not a vain person. When I went back to show him the insightly scars, he deflected any responsibility off of himself and simply told me I now needed "lipo suction from a plastic surgeon." Well, my insurance will not pay for any cosmetic surgery to fix up his mess, nor will I be able to afford the surgery myself, so I am out of luck and am stuck looking and feeling like a lumpy mess. I would NEVER recommend him for ANY surgery, especially if you are a woman. He seems to do better with male sports figures. If you don't fall into this category, RUN LIKE THE WIND!!!!

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did I receive excellent care for Dr. Marc Rosen, but my 88 year old mother absolutely was thrilled with him.. He made her feel so special and took time to actually look at her and listen to her. He communicated with her and she loved his manner.. She had to have a shot in her hip and he sure hit the mark. She almost skipped out of his office, she felt so much relief.. I was so happy that I found this special doctor for my dear mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Misdiagnosed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosen provided one of the poorest examinations I have ever had with a doctor. He misdiagnosed my condition and could have caused great harm if I had listened to the utterly ridiculous reason he gave for my condition. I later ended up in the emergency room where I was treated properly and they recommended another doctor to me who was right on in his diagnosis and was better within a couple of days. Don't go to Dr. Rosen!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Rosen is an excellent surgeon, but I find it difficult asking questions and receiving clear answers. He is a little too arrogant and makes me feel ill at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
mr. charles reinert
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am a retired nurse and after 37 years i have seen the good the bad and the very bad in the way of doctors...i can say without hesitation, dr. rosen is in the top 1% of athe best of the best... very patient orientated, ect. i could go on and on but take my word, he is the best of the best...sincerely, chas reinert, retired nurse....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Marc Rosen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.